See other Kuala Lumpur properties

Suzie's Guesthouse and Hostel KL

179, 1st floor, Jalan Tun H.S.Lee., Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 92% from 28 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location is quite convenient, just next to the bus and subway station Pasar Seni. Only one station to the Central station. It's also very close to Chinatown. So I didn't worry about the safety. Need to pay for individual lockers, so if you don't want to pay extra fee, need to take good care of the belongings. The staffs are friendly but English is not very good.It's a good choice for people who travelling alone like me.
  • 86%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • The location is very convenient.The staff is not very hospitable,but if you ask for help,they are willing to help you.The room is a bit small.
  • 83%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous China
  • Excelent place
  • 89%
  • 16 May 2014 Marcelo Brazil
  • Really great hostel. Staff really helpful. Met some great friends here.
  • 100%
  • 15 May 2014 Anonymous Anguilla
  • Great ,i like it ...nice guys there ...Hassan done good job so helpfull.Thought my roommate's friend cried at the midnight woke me up . i still had good time there . it is very lovely place .clean .
  • 100%
  • 15 May 2014 Anonymous Anguilla
  • This place was really hard to find at first, because the entrance is small and easy to miss. However, after you find it once, it's really convenient to get to where you want. Facilities were spacious, clean, and comfortable. It's right next to Chinatown and Central Market, so you can shop or eat a variety of things. Our phones had trouble connecting to the Wifi (Android & HTC), but laptop and iPod were fine. Staff was friendly. I asked for directions, and he even printed out a map for me!
  • 100%
  • 14 May 2014 Anonymous Anguilla
  • The staff were friendly and so helpful. We felt so safe in our room and it had such a great atmosphere. Perfect location, very central to everything. I am returning to Kuala Lumpur and definitely staying here again. Loved it!
  • 100%
  • 14 May 2014 Anonymous Anguilla
  • I had a great stay! The staff were helpful, everything was very clean, the location was AMAZING! Free hot drinks and drinking water all day which was a massive bonus. Security locked front door which you need a code to enter. All in all a really great place where I met amazing people :)
  • 100%
  • 13 May 2014 Anonymous Anguilla
  • Good staff nice and clean hostel...
  • 100%
  • 13 May 2014 Anonymous Anguilla
  • Good place to stay and free fast wi-fi,tea coffee 24/7 breaksfast its ok nothing for request....i will stay again this hotel.
  • 100%
  • 10 May 2014 Anonymous Anguilla
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »