See other Kuala Lumpur properties

Suzie's Guesthouse and Hostel KL

179, 1st floor, Jalan Tun H.S.Lee., Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 91% from 17 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • we think this house is generally good. with five minutes' walk from the train station. staff are friendly. it will be better if provide places for guests to dry their clothes.
  • 97%
  • 19 Jan 2014 Anonymous China
  • We"ve been twice there. Very comfortable and friendly place. Really helpful and friendly staff. Really perfect location. Slightly difficult to understand the directions in Hostels.com, but once found, next is very easy to find from MRT Pasar Seni. Breakfast is basic but at your disposal at any early time you need, even once at 5.00 o'clock in our case. You can rely on advice and help of the staff. WC and showers - enough, cold/ hot water, tea and coffee, friendly staff - unlimited!!!
  • 94%
  • 13 Jan 2014 Plamen Bulgaria
  • Great place to stay...but too few toilets were poorly located
  • 89%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Edward USA
  • The location of the hostel was great, really close to the LRT station, definitly a good place to stay for travellers. Besides, the staffs of the hostel were very accommodating!! Most of all, it's clean and comfortable. NICE. Thanks!!
  • 100%
  • 21 Nov 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Great hostel~ not many travelers staying there so the atmosphere was a bit quiet. This hostel is definitely not a party hostel so if you're looking for a quiet holiday then this is your place. Close to Central Market, LRT train (2 min. walk) and the free goKL bus that circles downtown/KLCC. So convenient. There were no power outlets in our room. Charging camera batteries, etc. require a few hours and could be done while sleeping instead of sitting at the tables. On the + side, you make friends!
  • 86%
  • 23 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • We like staying there...near from Pasar Seni stasion and everywhere. The hosts were very welcoming us. The room and bathroom were clean (those are our concern when choose a place). We will stay in there if we go to KL again......
  • 89%
  • 23 Aug 2013 Anonymous Indonesia
  • Staff in Suzie were really helpful there. I was staying in a mixed dorm where I make a few firends. Staff always cleaned the table in the lobby so everyone could enjoy themselves at warm & friendly atmosphere. Also the spot of that hostel is quite convenient. It's just one stop away form KL Sentral so that I didnt' get lost at all even I didnt have good sense of direction. I'll definitely stay here if I'm gonna go to Kualar Lumpur next time.
  • 89%
  • 31 Jul 2013 Anonymous China
  • Very clean, excellent location. Nice staff. Worth the money. Not much do in. Kl itself.
  • 97%
  • 31 Jul 2013 Orla Ireland
  • Friendly staff, but didn't know as much about traveling in Malaysia as they think they did. They told us going out on friday is not possible and we ended up in a packed club and they send us to the wrong bus station for our trip to Taman Negara. Perfect facilities, internet, drinks, breakfast! Location is very convenient most large touristic sight are within walking distance and otherwise the metro station is around the corner.
  • 83%
  • 24 May 2013 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Loved it! We arrived at 6am and they gave us beds free of charge after we'd travelled all night. Suzie was a very good host, and helped us out with our taxi back to the airport when we left. Great experience, and she even put us in contact with the reps who do the Saturday Pub Crawl.
  • 100%
  • 17 May 2013 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »