See other Honolulu properties

THE BEACH waikiki boutique hostel

2569 Cartwright Rd., Honolulu, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.5km

Rating: 85% from 45 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Has a great rooftop common area to chill out at. Has a full size fridge in the room which was awesome. Keyless (wrist ban waterproof fob) bed, descent bathroom.
  • 83%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Justin USA
  • Expensive.
  • 94%
  • 29 May 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • I had a great time here! The 4 bunk female dorms are great! You get a full size fridge to use as well as a bathroom to share between the four of you. Beds were comfortable, room had A/C, lockers for valuables. This was my first hostel experience and I was really impressed! Plus you get to meet some awesome travellers. A fellow by the name of Chad did a tour to Manoa falls and the North Shore while I was there -- wish I had known they did tours prior to my stay.
  • 89%
  • 29 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Stayed for three nights. Free BBQ nights, clean and large top floor patio area and super friendly and helpfull staff made my stay more awesome than expected! Definitely recommend staying if you are a budget conscious traveller like me.
  • 97%
  • 25 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The Hostel is okay, the atmosphere nice! The bathroom wasn't clean! The small kitchen with the big refrigeratoris a very nice advantage!
  • 66%
  • 26 Mar 2015 Fabian Germany
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Clean, friendly, convenient parking, perfect location, great extras to use and lend. Room and bed were comfortable, cute sitting area outside of room, amazing upper deck. Would stay again everytime we went to Hawaii.
  • 100%
  • 09 Mar 2015 Christina USA
  • I enjoyed my stay very much. Thanks
  • 86%
  • 09 Mar 2015 Elia USA
  • I had an excellent experience at this hostel. The staff were very friendly and eager to help. It has a very social atmosphere and perks like free pizza nights, etc. As far as hostels go, it is one of the cleanest that I have stayed in. The location is perfect, you are minutes from the beach and at the end of Waikiki so to speak, so you have the beach on one side and a huge park on the other. I would definitely recommend this hostel to others and will stay here again when I return. Mahalo!
  • 94%
  • 01 Mar 2015 Caitlin Canada
  • Love the staff especially the manager. So sweet and patient. The only prob was the 2pm check in so if I booked another day, different reservation, I would have to bring all my stuff at 11am down to front desk and pray that my laptop wouldn't get snagged cuz the lil lockers in room are too small and no lockers at front desk. Otherwise I love the wooden bunk beds. Less noisy than the metal one that creak with every move.
  • 97%
  • 24 Feb 2015 Leiana USA
  • Jose at the front desk was very helpful. He helped me get a good deal on the island tour. They also organize free bbqs from time to time. I found the food to be quite good. Overall I found the hostel to be quite decent. I'd definitely recommend it.
  • 80%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Anonymous India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »