See other Honolulu properties

THE BEACH waikiki boutique hostel

2569 Cartwright Rd., Honolulu, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.5km

Rating: 85% from 40 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location and the staff is very helpful.
  • 94%
  • 12 Sep 2015 Anonymous Puerto Rico
  • more time to close the roof maybe 1130. would i come back.. yes . very nice rooms and very clean.
  • 91%
  • 05 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • clean and neat, free wifi that actually works, friendly staff, I really recommend this place if you want to stay for a couple of days in Waikiki, is close to the beach, they rent beach stuff, surf board, etc,
  • 97%
  • 07 Aug 2015 eric Panama
  • Will stay here again Met great people, staff super helpful
  • 83%
  • 29 Jul 2015 NANCY USA
  • Traveling in my own I really enjoyed this place as it was easy to meet new people up on the rooftop, having barbecue together. The location is next to the beach which makes it easy to get around also without a car I will stay there again!
  • 91%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Frauke Germany
  • was happy to stay there
  • 80%
  • 22 Jul 2015 Daan Netherlands
  • great location, lovely staff member, clean rooms
  • 97%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Xenia Switzerland
  • If I ever go to Hawaii again, I'll definitely stay there again. Great atmosphere, great staff, great location. Wi-fi connection in some rooms is weak sometimes but it's still such a nice place to stay. Highly recommended!
  • 86%
  • 02 Jul 2015 HASAN Turkey
  • I met really good people!! The location is great, you can walk to every place in Waikiki. The rooftop is a great space.... should be open at night too (close at 10 pm).
  • 80%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Gabriel Argentina
  • Prime location in Waikiki! The famous Waikiki Beach is a 3 minute walk in a very safe area. The Honolulu Zoo is across the street. Parking (if you need it) is right in front of the hostel and was no problem for the 7 nights we were there. We had a triple room (1 double bed & 1 twin bed), Full size fridge, kitchen sink, full size microwave, plenty of cupboards for food, and a 2 burner stove top. Tile floors. We also had a private bathroom in the room. Toilet, sink, shower and lots of shelves.
  • 91%
  • 20 Jun 2015 steven USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »