See other Honolulu properties

THE BEACH waikiki boutique hostel

2569 Cartwright Rd., Honolulu, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.5km

Rating: 82% from 56 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I really enjoyed staying there. Good staffs, good facility, good atmosphere... very friendly! It is a pity...just cleaning room part was not so great. Hope they will improve that part. Well overall was good! I would like to suggest this hostel to friends, and would like to use for my future vacation. THX!
  • 80%
  • 07 Dec 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • good overall! the room felt just a bit cold though
  • 77%
  • 15 Nov 2014 Daniel Spain
  • This is the greatest place to stay. Stuff was really friendly, helpful. We went together to many hikes and to the most beautiful secret beaches. We had barbeque and pizza nights for free :-) and went out every night to have party. I was here for 2months and after my first week i decided to stay here for the whole time. Rooms are clean and nice, with own shower, but what i really loved is the terrace upstairs, we had so many good nights there, sometimes guys played on gitar and sang :-)
  • 100%
  • 18 Sep 2014 Anonymous Hungary
  • This place overall was excellent! The location, staff, and atmosphere wants me to go back again.
  • 91%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Ryan
  • You won't find a better hostel!!!! This os absolutely the best place to stay in Waikiki!!!! :) :) :) :)
  • 100%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Lindsay Australia
  • The best hostel I've ever stayed in - run by nice, good people and filled with nice, good people. The fact it was located in Hawaii was a bonus.
  • 100%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Matthew Australia
  • Everything was awesome!! If I will go Hawaii again, I will defiantly stay again:) This hostel staff was so friendly. The hostel is close to everything.(beach and restaurant..). I ate a breakfast and I met a lot of new friends at the rooftop. but they don't have a ATM and vending machine.
  • 100%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Na Eon South Korea
  • The Beach Waikiki Boutique Hostel is one of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in. The staff was friendly and helpful, the location superb, shared and private room options inexpensive, and the facilities clean and well kept.
  • 91%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Bonny USA
  • Hostel is in a great location in Waikiki. Clean rooms with comfortable beds. A few small things could be done better - only 4 lockers in room with 6 beds, no luggage storage room (luggage just kept next to reception desk). Rooms a bit small with 6 beds - 4 beds would be a better size. But this is Waikiki, so hostel stacks up well against competition.
  • 77%
  • 31 Aug 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • People are lively and friendly
  • 89%
  • 30 Aug 2014 David France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »