See other Honolulu properties

THE BEACH waikiki boutique hostel

2569 Cartwright Rd., Honolulu, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.5km

Rating: 85% from 48 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Traveling in my own I really enjoyed this place as it was easy to meet new people up on the rooftop, having barbecue together. The location is next to the beach which makes it easy to get around also without a car I will stay there again!
  • 91%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Frauke Germany
  • great location, lovely staff member, clean rooms
  • 97%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Xenia Switzerland
  • If I ever go to Hawaii again, I'll definitely stay there again. Great atmosphere, great staff, great location. Wi-fi connection in some rooms is weak sometimes but it's still such a nice place to stay. Highly recommended!
  • 86%
  • 02 Jul 2015 HASAN Turkey
  • I met really good people!! The location is great, you can walk to every place in Waikiki. The rooftop is a great space.... should be open at night too (close at 10 pm).
  • 80%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Gabriel Argentina
  • Prime location in Waikiki! The famous Waikiki Beach is a 3 minute walk in a very safe area. The Honolulu Zoo is across the street. Parking (if you need it) is right in front of the hostel and was no problem for the 7 nights we were there. We had a triple room (1 double bed & 1 twin bed), Full size fridge, kitchen sink, full size microwave, plenty of cupboards for food, and a 2 burner stove top. Tile floors. We also had a private bathroom in the room. Toilet, sink, shower and lots of shelves.
  • 91%
  • 20 Jun 2015 steven USA
  • Has a great rooftop common area to chill out at. Has a full size fridge in the room which was awesome. Keyless (wrist ban waterproof fob) bed, descent bathroom.
  • 83%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Justin USA
  • Expensive.
  • 94%
  • 29 May 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • I had a great time here! The 4 bunk female dorms are great! You get a full size fridge to use as well as a bathroom to share between the four of you. Beds were comfortable, room had A/C, lockers for valuables. This was my first hostel experience and I was really impressed! Plus you get to meet some awesome travellers. A fellow by the name of Chad did a tour to Manoa falls and the North Shore while I was there -- wish I had known they did tours prior to my stay.
  • 89%
  • 29 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Stayed for three nights. Free BBQ nights, clean and large top floor patio area and super friendly and helpfull staff made my stay more awesome than expected! Definitely recommend staying if you are a budget conscious traveller like me.
  • 97%
  • 25 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The Hostel is okay, the atmosphere nice! The bathroom wasn't clean! The small kitchen with the big refrigeratoris a very nice advantage!
  • 66%
  • 26 Mar 2015 Fabian Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »