See other Honolulu properties

THE BEACH waikiki boutique hostel

2569 Cartwright Rd., Honolulu, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.5km

Rating: 82% from 60 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is the greatest place to stay. Stuff was really friendly, helpful. We went together to many hikes and to the most beautiful secret beaches. We had barbeque and pizza nights for free :-) and went out every night to have party. I was here for 2months and after my first week i decided to stay here for the whole time. Rooms are clean and nice, with own shower, but what i really loved is the terrace upstairs, we had so many good nights there, sometimes guys played on gitar and sang :-)
  • 100%
  • 18 Sep 2014 Anonymous Hungary
  • This place overall was excellent! The location, staff, and atmosphere wants me to go back again.
  • 91%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Ryan
  • You won't find a better hostel!!!! This os absolutely the best place to stay in Waikiki!!!! :) :) :) :)
  • 100%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Lindsay Australia
  • The best hostel I've ever stayed in - run by nice, good people and filled with nice, good people. The fact it was located in Hawaii was a bonus.
  • 100%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Matthew Australia
  • Everything was awesome!! If I will go Hawaii again, I will defiantly stay again:) This hostel staff was so friendly. The hostel is close to everything.(beach and restaurant..). I ate a breakfast and I met a lot of new friends at the rooftop. but they don't have a ATM and vending machine.
  • 100%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Na Eon South Korea
  • The Beach Waikiki Boutique Hostel is one of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in. The staff was friendly and helpful, the location superb, shared and private room options inexpensive, and the facilities clean and well kept.
  • 91%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Bonny USA
  • Hostel is in a great location in Waikiki. Clean rooms with comfortable beds. A few small things could be done better - only 4 lockers in room with 6 beds, no luggage storage room (luggage just kept next to reception desk). Rooms a bit small with 6 beds - 4 beds would be a better size. But this is Waikiki, so hostel stacks up well against competition.
  • 77%
  • 31 Aug 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • People are lively and friendly
  • 89%
  • 30 Aug 2014 David France
  • Free beer or pizza nights on rooftop terrace surely help to find new friends. Good location, reasonable price but pretty small rooms. No idea why the bus directions says go to Lemon Rd when the hostel is just one block from Kuhio Ave on Cartwright Rd (i.e. first left).
  • 74%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Excellent accomodation in good location. Would stay here again! Unfortunately not flexible with check-out time, but provides luggage storage and shower also after check-out.
  • 86%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Frank Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »