See other Honolulu properties

THE BEACH waikiki boutique hostel

2569 Cartwright Rd., Honolulu, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.5km

Rating: 85% from 40 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I stayed for 5 days and I think they cleaned the bathroom once. Didn't really bother me that much though, because you're going to be full of sand and sea water the whole time anyway. The roof was awesome and they offered free pizza on Tuesdays and BBQ on Saturdays. The breakfast was subpar (bread and a toaster, no juice even) but at least it was something. Location = AMAZING!
  • 74%
  • 31 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice hostel with free breakfast on the roof. It is a youth/party hostel
  • 74%
  • 23 Oct 2015 Anna Elizabeth Sweden
  • I really enjoyed my stay. The location is amazing, staff very friendly and dorms nice and big. Totally value of the money. Extra points for free pizza night!
  • 97%
  • 29 Sep 2015 Kaisa Finland
  • Great location and the staff is very helpful.
  • 94%
  • 12 Sep 2015 Anonymous Puerto Rico
  • more time to close the roof maybe 1130. would i come back.. yes . very nice rooms and very clean.
  • 91%
  • 05 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • clean and neat, free wifi that actually works, friendly staff, I really recommend this place if you want to stay for a couple of days in Waikiki, is close to the beach, they rent beach stuff, surf board, etc,
  • 97%
  • 07 Aug 2015 eric Panama
  • Will stay here again Met great people, staff super helpful
  • 83%
  • 29 Jul 2015 NANCY USA
  • Traveling in my own I really enjoyed this place as it was easy to meet new people up on the rooftop, having barbecue together. The location is next to the beach which makes it easy to get around also without a car I will stay there again!
  • 91%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Frauke Germany
  • was happy to stay there
  • 80%
  • 22 Jul 2015 Daan Netherlands
  • great location, lovely staff member, clean rooms
  • 97%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Xenia Switzerland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »