See other Honolulu properties

THE BEACH waikiki boutique hostel

2569 Cartwright Rd., Honolulu, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.5km

Rating: 83% from 61 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This place overall was excellent! The location, staff, and atmosphere wants me to go back again.
  • 91%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Ryan
  • You won't find a better hostel!!!! This os absolutely the best place to stay in Waikiki!!!! :) :) :) :)
  • 100%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Lindsay Australia
  • The best hostel I've ever stayed in - run by nice, good people and filled with nice, good people. The fact it was located in Hawaii was a bonus.
  • 100%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Matthew Australia
  • Everything was awesome!! If I will go Hawaii again, I will defiantly stay again:) This hostel staff was so friendly. The hostel is close to everything.(beach and restaurant..). I ate a breakfast and I met a lot of new friends at the rooftop. but they don't have a ATM and vending machine.
  • 100%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Na Eon South Korea
  • The Beach Waikiki Boutique Hostel is one of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in. The staff was friendly and helpful, the location superb, shared and private room options inexpensive, and the facilities clean and well kept.
  • 91%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Bonny USA
  • People are lively and friendly
  • 89%
  • 30 Aug 2014 David France
  • Free beer or pizza nights on rooftop terrace surely help to find new friends. Good location, reasonable price but pretty small rooms. No idea why the bus directions says go to Lemon Rd when the hostel is just one block from Kuhio Ave on Cartwright Rd (i.e. first left).
  • 74%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Excellent accomodation in good location. Would stay here again! Unfortunately not flexible with check-out time, but provides luggage storage and shower also after check-out.
  • 86%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Frank Sweden
  • Excellent hostel. It's a shame more people don't use the common area. It would help if it was open 24 hours.
  • 97%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Omar Pakistan
  • There were quite a few appliances which is nice if people stay more than a couple nights and are cooking their own food etc. The rooms were too hot too sleep. The shower was a cesspool in room 11. Bunk beds although a space saver are a terrible option, however, if done right they can succeed.
  • 60%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Drew USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »