See other Honolulu properties

THE BEACH waikiki boutique hostel

2569 Cartwright Rd., Honolulu, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.4km

Rating: 78% from 16 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We found two cockroaches in our room, were supplied no bath towels when we arrived into the room, we had to ask for them, and had hair all over the bathroom sink. Previous tenants toiletries were recycled in the bathroom as well. The guy at reception paid hardly any attention to us as he was speaking to girls, and told us to come back at 2 for check in, only then to realise after making us wait, that our room had allowed us to check in earlier. 'Continental breakfast' is actually just toast.
  • 40%
  • 26 Aug 2016 Micaela Australia
  • It's a very nice place! Near of the Waikiki beach and Diamond head. The structure of the bedroons are good... you have a small kitchen inside. I only think that the breakfast could start a little Earl.
  • 86%
  • 03 Aug 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • Best hostel in Honolulu!!
  • 94%
  • 19 Mar 2016 Kurt-Wilhelm Germany
  • Loved having a bathroom for each dorm, and all the beach accessories available for free for us to use!
  • 80%
  • 19 Feb 2016 Jessie Canada
  • Stayed in room 12 which smelled badly of dampness. Other than that, the bed was confortable, liked the «towell service».
  • 71%
  • 10 Feb 2016 Marie Canada
  • Great customerservice, great price
  • 94%
  • 13 Jan 2016 Dalia Mexico
  • It is good and the beach is about 5 minutes walk away. My roommate was so nice and I spent a happy time there.
  • 86%
  • 12 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I loved staying here! Everyone was so lovely and the rooms were really nice. The staff were so excellent, and it was great to hang out with them a ton. Legends, all of them. So handy being close to the beach, and also the zoo. Would 100% recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in Waikiki.
  • 94%
  • 19 Nov 2015 Megan Australia
  • I stayed for 5 days and I think they cleaned the bathroom once. Didn't really bother me that much though, because you're going to be full of sand and sea water the whole time anyway. The roof was awesome and they offered free pizza on Tuesdays and BBQ on Saturdays. The breakfast was subpar (bread and a toaster, no juice even) but at least it was something. Location = AMAZING!
  • 74%
  • 31 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice hostel with free breakfast on the roof. It is a youth/party hostel
  • 74%
  • 23 Oct 2015 Anna Elizabeth Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »