See other Tallinn properties

Tallinn Backpackers

Olevimägi 11, Tallinn, Estonia, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 90% from 19 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Best hostel i have stayed in ever! Rooms have very comfortable bunk beds yet not overcrowded as some hostels do. Bathroom was stunning and so clean with sauna and jacoozi bathtub. But the main 2 reasons why I loved this hostel was: 1) It was lovely and quiet in the rooms (One girl in my dorm slept through the entire day uninterupted) and 2) It was the most liveliest places i've stayed in! staff we amazing! So helpful and freindly! Couldn't recommend this hostel enough
  • 100%
  • 29 Mar 2014 Anonymous Wales
  • I had only planned to stay two nights, but thanks to the unique atmosphere of the hostel, amazing staff and great location, two nights quickly turned into many more! As soon as I walked through the door and was greeted by the receptionist, I could tell this was not like any other hostel I have stayed in. Everyone who works there are travelers themselves and more than willing to share stories and let you join in on any of the activities in the hostel on any given night! Cannot wait to be back!
  • 100%
  • 09 Mar 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Nice people, nice location in the awesome city.
  • 83%
  • 24 Feb 2014 Jakub Czech Republic
  • Some roommates came to the room after 3Am and make a noisy(like a party) so all person awake during the night. Staff could not control becuase the room was places at 3rd floor. It was awkward and I couldn't sleep after that noisy atmosphere. Staff should know about this situation and control their customer. If it is hard, some one should be kicked out from the Hostel for others.
  • 69%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Bo-young South Korea
  • Second time in this hostel. Good value and nice stay. The sauna was broken as usual and there is only one bathroom. Very good place to meet other people thanks to the big common room.
  • 94%
  • 03 Jan 2014 Anonymous Belgium
  • The staff and the guests of the hostel are friendly and make everyone feel right at home. The hostel offers loads of activities for travelers and even offers a hostel dinner at an affordable price. For those who want to go out at night, there are always people willing to go for a beer or twenty. For solo travelers, this hostel is a MUST...there are always people to meet and things to be seen.
  • 100%
  • 26 Oct 2013 Laura USA
  • perfect location, comfy dorms and wild staff
  • 83%
  • 07 Sep 2013 Anonymous Poland
  • 'Very nice hostel with great and funny staff! I spent two bautiful days in it... You can reach easily all the main places by walking and, after a beautiful sightseeing, come back to the hostel for the happy hour! Is a must!! Really...no better way to enjoy Tallinn!!'
  • 97%
  • 23 Jul 2013 Anonymous Italy
  • I actually booked with Tallinn Backpackers but due to overbooking I was redirected to Alur Hostel. Still no complaints, except for the sinking feeling of being told that I had to go somewhere else.
  • 89%
  • 20 May 2013 Anonymous Paraguay
  • located in the city center a few steps away from main sightseeing spot of Tallinn! cool staff always trying to entertain the backpackers!
  • 91%
  • 16 Apr 2013 Nikias France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »