See other Tallinn properties

Tallinn Backpackers

Olevimägi 11, Tallinn, Estonia, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 92% from 21 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • There is one bathroom for 18 people to share per floor. If there was only one portopotty for 50 people to share and the shower sprayed acid I would still highly recommend this place. The staff is infinitely knowledgeable and friendly. They treated me like I was family and really help break the ice so that the patrons are social with each other. The hostel hosts all kinds of pub crawls and day trips that allow you to enjoy the surrounding city and greater countryside. The worst part was leaving.
  • 94%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It was located in old town. Nice city, nice hostel. I stayed 4 days but I think 2 days is enough for Tallinn.
  • 97%
  • 19 Jun 2014 Anonymous Iran
  • Great Hostel and the Aussie people make it much more cozy.
  • 97%
  • 07 May 2014 bruno Brazil
  • The hostel was great! first one i have stayed in and i can not wait to go back! the staff where great and there was so much to do but most of all felt very confortable and at home! can not wait to return!
  • 100%
  • 01 May 2014 Amy England
  • A second bathroom would have been nice. but for 10eur that's ok.
  • 94%
  • 20 Apr 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • One of the best hostel experiences..
  • 97%
  • 08 Apr 2014 Olesya Ukraine
  • Best hostel i have stayed in ever! Rooms have very comfortable bunk beds yet not overcrowded as some hostels do. Bathroom was stunning and so clean with sauna and jacoozi bathtub. But the main 2 reasons why I loved this hostel was: 1) It was lovely and quiet in the rooms (One girl in my dorm slept through the entire day uninterupted) and 2) It was the most liveliest places i've stayed in! staff we amazing! So helpful and freindly! Couldn't recommend this hostel enough
  • 100%
  • 29 Mar 2014 Anonymous Wales
  • I had only planned to stay two nights, but thanks to the unique atmosphere of the hostel, amazing staff and great location, two nights quickly turned into many more! As soon as I walked through the door and was greeted by the receptionist, I could tell this was not like any other hostel I have stayed in. Everyone who works there are travelers themselves and more than willing to share stories and let you join in on any of the activities in the hostel on any given night! Cannot wait to be back!
  • 100%
  • 09 Mar 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Nice people, nice location in the awesome city.
  • 83%
  • 24 Feb 2014 Jakub Czech Republic
  • Some roommates came to the room after 3Am and make a noisy(like a party) so all person awake during the night. Staff could not control becuase the room was places at 3rd floor. It was awkward and I couldn't sleep after that noisy atmosphere. Staff should know about this situation and control their customer. If it is hard, some one should be kicked out from the Hostel for others.
  • 69%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Bo-young South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »