See other Tallinn properties

Tallinn Backpackers

Olevimägi 11, Tallinn, Estonia, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 92% from 20 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is my first choice for hostel in Tallinn.
  • 100%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Ondrej Slovakia
  • Outstanding accommodations and staff!
  • 100%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Konrad USA
  • Best hostel I've ever stayed at. The staff are absolutely amazing, really friendly and helpful. Their hostel dinners are pretty good too! Great place to meet all sorts of travelers from all around the world. And the pub crawls are tons of fun. :)
  • 100%
  • 06 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is placed on a very good location, making sighseeing and pubcraws much more enjoyable. The people working there always had a relax attitude, willing to help you plan day trips and sharing great advice for things to do as well as where to eat. With a large common room, there was ample of space to play beer pong, fussball or just relaxing on the coatches. The only negative thing was that there was only one bathroom with shower shared between the 8 in the 8 mixed dorm.
  • 94%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Lap Norway
  • There is one bathroom for 18 people to share per floor. If there was only one portopotty for 50 people to share and the shower sprayed acid I would still highly recommend this place. The staff is infinitely knowledgeable and friendly. They treated me like I was family and really help break the ice so that the patrons are social with each other. The hostel hosts all kinds of pub crawls and day trips that allow you to enjoy the surrounding city and greater countryside. The worst part was leaving.
  • 94%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • One of the best hostels I have ever been to. Very friendly staff that tells you everything about the city. Perfect location situated in the heart of old town. Highly recommended.
  • 100%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It was located in old town. Nice city, nice hostel. I stayed 4 days but I think 2 days is enough for Tallinn.
  • 97%
  • 19 Jun 2014 Anonymous Iran
  • Great Hostel and the Aussie people make it much more cozy.
  • 97%
  • 07 May 2014 bruno Brazil
  • The hostel was great! first one i have stayed in and i can not wait to go back! the staff where great and there was so much to do but most of all felt very confortable and at home! can not wait to return!
  • 100%
  • 01 May 2014 Amy England
  • A second bathroom would have been nice. but for 10eur that's ok.
  • 94%
  • 20 Apr 2014 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »