See other Warsaw properties

Tatamka Hostel

Tamka Str 30, Warsaw, Poland, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 79% from 18 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice and cheap hostel. I think for such value of many you will never find better conditions. Very close to the city center, to old town. Good connection with all stations and airports.
  • 100%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Anonymous Ukraine
  • It was a little bit too loud in the night because of the traffic outside but we had a good stay anyway.
  • 83%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Really nice and helpfull staff :)
  • 89%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Very few showers but overall really positive. The coffee is bad though
  • 80%
  • 04 May 2014 Leander Denmark
  • The hosts were super sweet and super awesome at the reception - especially Aleksandra Szymanska! They work very hard and make sure that you have a very comfortable check in.
  • 71%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Anonymous India
  • Its a very nice place. Im not there for party so i don't know the location qith party in mind. I find the hostel very quiet. Lots of people there while working in Warsaw. I would definitely stay here again.
  • 89%
  • 26 Nov 2013 tove ulrika Sweden
  • The 5 al breakfast is great. Bed is comfortable. But the staff is not very friendly.. when I asked for the transport information to Krakow (one of main city in Poland), the girl at the reception just told me that she had no information!
  • 89%
  • 25 Nov 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • One in the staff was really cute and super nice, another was awful. We got a room in the basement and was so dirty, but the bathroom was discusting. And we asked for a towel and got one with dirt all over. The mainarea was nice though, and it was located near some really cool bars.
  • 46%
  • 09 Nov 2013 Thea Norway
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »