See other Tel Aviv properties

Tel Aviv Beachfront Hostel

Retsif Herbert Samuel 78, Tel Aviv, Israel, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 84% from 21 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Aircondition was broke which made it impossible to sleep! Location is great on the beach otherwise nothing special. Skwoers and toilets was nasty...
  • 66%
  • 25 May 2014 Daniel Sweden
  • Most employers were very friendly and helpfull. Thanks. Can´t say the same about all Israel services.
  • 86%
  • 08 May 2014 Antero Finland
  • Excellent view OMG everybody should stay there , the best in Tel Aviv price wise and facilities I will go back again next Year Oooooooooooops !!!
  • 91%
  • 16 Apr 2014 Bigira
  • Best Hostel in Tel Aviv! And as a former local I really understand what im saying. The location is the best you can get in Tel Aviv. Directly at the beach and very central.
  • 100%
  • 03 Nov 2013 Adam Germany
  • Very nice Hotel/Hostel just at the beach with good rooms and nice staff! I was missing the Hostel atmosphere a little and all in all it seemed to me more like a Hotel than a Hostel. But they had a really nice roof terrace with ocean view that could be used more ;)
  • 83%
  • 26 Oct 2013 Leonard Germany
  • Very homey feeling hostel that makes any lone traveler feel welcome and part of the group with opportunities to go out every night.
  • 89%
  • 05 Sep 2013 david USA
  • I liked the big safe & the front desk right outside my room. It felt safe. The breakfast coupon was a great deal but it was way too much breakfast for me since I'm small. But whatI ate was delicious.
  • 80%
  • 29 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Great location... everything else is poor
  • 69%
  • 28 Aug 2013 Larisa Russia
  • Everything about this hotel was wonderful, so much nicer than other hotels in Tel Aviv.Very clean, lovely beach front location. Near other attractions. Though the wifi was terrible! Myself and others couldn't get on it at all. Seems like it might just be a good idea to buy a new router...
  • 74%
  • 28 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Fantastic location. Very quiet. Great place if on a budget.
  • 83%
  • 08 Aug 2013 nelson USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »