See other Paris properties

The 3 Ducks

6 Place Etienne Pernet, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 3.9km

Rating: 86% from 17 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This place exceeded all my expectations. I was surprised with the quality of this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 14 Sep 2014 Jimmy USA
  • The 3 ducks hostel was awesome I loved the clean of the rooms and fresh bedding .rooms great easy to find . Breakfast was awesome . Some staff was rude but over all was a great place to stay .i would come back for sure
  • 94%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Tina Australia
  • Nice facilities but staff was not very friendly or helpful
  • 71%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Meredith Canada
  • Firstly I wanna say evrything was wonderfool but receptionist wasnt polite girl I felt on Nazi Camp and decoration breakfast room beds is wonderfoll.
  • 69%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • Great place to stay in Paris. Staff are also great, always nice and helpful. Thanks to Brenda, Neil, Chris, Georgia, Victoria and Asoka :) You made the stay unique. Nice atmosphere at the bar&lounge, you can talk and get to know other guests. It´s a kind of new building so everything is new and fancy. Rooms are clean and quiet (soundproof doors and windows)but beds are noisy/squeaky. It´s next to Commerce metro station, there are many shops around, and a mini market that is open until midnight.
  • 91%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Very lovely Hostel. The 3 Ducks is located a block from a major metro line. The Eiffel tower and most major museums/attractions in downtown Paris are really close. The free breakfast was ok. There are a number of awesome bakeries just down the street which I highly recommend and they do sell coffee, as well as good coffee shops and restaurants. There are lockers in the rooms though they might be tricky to understand how they work. Just ask someone, the staff are really helpful and kind.
  • 94%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, I couldn't recommend the three ducks enough.
  • 91%
  • 19 Jun 2014 chad USA
  • Amazing, everyone was friendly!
  • 100%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Joseph USA
  • For getting used to roads of Paris, it was difficult for me. But when I reached there and was guided by the Staff there. It was very helpful. They helped with the city destinations and tourism places, also with eating places nearly by. The Hostel was good for a Reasonable price. I have to say that if I went to Paris again, I would definitely be making a reservation in this hostel for sure.
  • 94%
  • 24 Apr 2014 Anonymous Pakistan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »