See other Paris properties

The 3 Ducks

6 Place Etienne Pernet, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 3.9km

Rating: 86% from 33 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The Irish Woman is amazing!
  • 94%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • This hostel was so nice. The atmosphere was great - a lot of young people traveling on their own who were very friendly. The hostel itself was very clean and the beds were pretty comfortable. Some of the staff at the front desk wasn't super friendly but for the most part they were very helpful. It wasn't too cheap but I thought the prices were very similar to other hostels in Paris but the hostel exceeded my expectations for sure.
  • 94%
  • 06 Dec 2014 Kaitlyn USA
  • It was nice place to stay. With metro every attraction was close. Staff was good and nice people. Especially cute catalan girl at the reception was very friendly. i forgot to ask her name
  • 89%
  • 16 Nov 2014 onur can Turkey
  • Good hotel. If there is a window in the room, it will be better.
  • 74%
  • 12 Nov 2014 Qinhong China
  • The hostel is half a minute from the subway station and close to the landmarks. The room is clean and comfortable and I appreciate having an outlet and a USB port by my bed. The bathroom is cramped and for some reason the sink is in the shower room rather than the toilet. I also felt like I was taken advantage of when I was charged 2.5 euro for a bottle of water. There is actually a supermarket 10 minutes from the hostel, so don't fall for it.
  • 74%
  • 08 Nov 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • It is walking distance from the Eiffel tower and main attractions. The mixed dorm had tiny bathroom and toilet with no exhaust. Since I had an early flight, i requested for an packed breakfast and staff casually packed couple of small pain du chocolate in a napkin. I would have expected kinder service. There is a steep flight of stairs to go up. Not value for money.
  • 60%
  • 14 Oct 2014 Anonymous England
  • This place exceeded all my expectations. I was surprised with the quality of this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 14 Sep 2014 Jimmy USA
  • The 3 ducks hostel was awesome I loved the clean of the rooms and fresh bedding .rooms great easy to find . Breakfast was awesome . Some staff was rude but over all was a great place to stay .i would come back for sure
  • 94%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Tina Australia
  • It was a bit more expensive than the other hostel in Paris, but I had so much fun in the hostel. They had nice free breakfast which you could save some money. The hostel had a nice bar where people could mingle. There wasn't a day when I felt bored. And I could walk to the Eiffel Tower in about 15 minutes. There wasn't a thing I can complain about the hostel.
  • 100%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Nice facilities but staff was not very friendly or helpful
  • 71%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Meredith Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »