See other Munich properties

The 4You Hostel Munich

Hirtenstrasse 18, 80335, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 81% from 48 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A fantastic hostel, the dorms were some of the best we have stayed in. Clean, comfortable beds, bathrooms were immaculate! Common room has a bar and the staff have plenty of information to provide. Fantastic location, only one stop on the train into the main central area, otherwise walking distance. Would stay here again- great hostel!
  • 91%
  • 26 Feb 2015 Kara Australia
  • I stayed for a weekend and quite enjoyed the bar downstairs, the free (Albeit not fancy) breakfast and the huge bins to lock up your stuff. Only con was that the room had a weird smell and the bathroom was pretty crowded.
  • 89%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • In general it was a good hostel and with great location. But excepting a blonde girl that was very nice and the barman, the staff was very awful. They didn't know anything from the city and they didn't have predisposed to help either. I really would prefer a hostel with the according staff.
  • 69%
  • 30 Dec 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • Everything was great. Location, the room very comfortable, good beds, bathroom clean, good breakfast. It would be great if we had wifi inside the room...
  • 97%
  • 23 Nov 2014 Delfina Maria Italy
  • Great location for a price, and they have pool and a small bar to hang out. Receptionist Phillips is great
  • 94%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Anwar
  • The Wifi was only in common areas, but at least there were plenty of outlets!
  • 74%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Julia USA
  • Very clean. Staff are helpful. Safe neighborhood.
  • 77%
  • 18 Sep 2014 gail USA
  • Location is really good and staff are so helpful.
  • 83%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I liked the computers--but the lighting could be improved. Enjoyed the breakfasts. Visitors could be encouraged to shut doors to the bathrooms. A sign on the door would be helpful as a reminder that modesty is the key.
  • 80%
  • 05 Sep 2014 JOHN USA
  • The staff was pretty good and helped. The rooms were not too comftrable, as there was no WiFi in the rooms or sockets next to the beds. The place was clean and the breakfast was good. The atmosphere was fine but not amazing. Overall - A nice hostel.
  • 77%
  • 05 Sep 2014 Anonymous Israel
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »