See other Munich properties

The 4You Hostel Munich

Hirtenstrasse 18, 80335, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 81% from 29 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It's clean and has a good breakfast, which it's included.
  • 91%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Gerardo Mexico
  • Great location, less than 5 minutes from the main train station, and walking distance to interesting sites. The included all you can eat breakfast was a big bonus. Wifi was pretty weak, even in the lobby (it didn't work at all in the rooms).
  • 91%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It smelt really bad in every room!
  • 54%
  • 09 Jun 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Great, helpful staff that answered all our questions and helped plan out our days. Awesome location that was completely within walking distance to Munich attractions, center, and literally right outside the central train station (hbf). Good place to meet young travellers! The bar had great prices for beer! It was clean. As well, the washroom was a shared dorm style but it wasn't a problem waiting for the stalls or showers at all. The included breakfast was convenient and had all the essentials!
  • 80%
  • 08 Jun 2014 KATHIE Canada
  • Nice place! Extremely close to the main Munich train station--very convenient. Very busy, lots of people around. Decent social area with many power outlets. Bathrooms are fairly clean. Beds are pretty comfy. A great place to stay in Munich!
  • 83%
  • 02 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • very near the Hauptbahnhof making it ideal for day trips by train to other surrounding towns and cities. the location is near historic sites and is ideal for short walks for visits. the included breakfast is generous making it a very good start for the day. the room, though, is a bit small and not enough powerpoints to have everyone in the room to recharge their mobile or laptop batteries. the wifi has a strong signal only when you're near the reception area.
  • 80%
  • 02 May 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • The Internet only available in common area, typical noisy students, no hooks in the shower, decent breakfast, very close supermarket and centre train station and restaurants. We had bunk beds in our private twin room, it is no frills.
  • 89%
  • 09 Apr 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • I stayed here for two nights and to be honest this hostel is not as good as perfect 10 since I was quite bothered with little students who were too much enthusiastic from their field trip. But this is not this hostel's fault so you might wanna ignore this. It's only my luck. The location is just amazing because it's right in front of the main station. It approximately takes 30 minutes to get to the city center. On feet. Oh and there's not much space to hang your clothes in shower booth.
  • 80%
  • 02 Apr 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very good location, great free breakfast, and friendly staff. Couldn't have asked for better.
  • 97%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • We stayed in a private room for two people actually instead of 6 people room that i booked originally. Very close to the train station so we don't have to carry our luggage so far. There's only wifi in the lobby and basement= = Only 3 shower rooms for female in one floor.
  • 69%
  • 26 Jan 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »