See other Munich properties

The 4You Hostel Munich

Hirtenstrasse 18, 80335, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 81% from 36 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff was pretty good and helped. The rooms were not too comftrable, as there was no WiFi in the rooms or sockets next to the beds. The place was clean and the breakfast was good. The atmosphere was fine but not amazing. Overall - A nice hostel.
  • 77%
  • 05 Sep 2014 Anonymous Israel
  • A great place, near to the downtown and with an excecllent staff, good breakfast!
  • 100%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Most important Great Location!
  • 100%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Bilal Pakistan
  • The location is very good, right infront of the central station. And the staff is very kind. But facilities are not good as I expected. : There are no kitchen and it was unconvenient to me. And my bed in 201 has a broken lamp which didn't work at all. The shower room is not so comfortable, either. I don't have any space I put my clothes. When I hang my clothes on the door, all my clothes got wet definitely.
  • 74%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • It's clean and has a good breakfast, which it's included.
  • 91%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Gerardo Mexico
  • Great location, less than 5 minutes from the main train station, and walking distance to interesting sites. The included all you can eat breakfast was a big bonus. Wifi was pretty weak, even in the lobby (it didn't work at all in the rooms).
  • 91%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It smelt really bad in every room!
  • 54%
  • 09 Jun 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Great, helpful staff that answered all our questions and helped plan out our days. Awesome location that was completely within walking distance to Munich attractions, center, and literally right outside the central train station (hbf). Good place to meet young travellers! The bar had great prices for beer! It was clean. As well, the washroom was a shared dorm style but it wasn't a problem waiting for the stalls or showers at all. The included breakfast was convenient and had all the essentials!
  • 80%
  • 08 Jun 2014 KATHIE Canada
  • Nice place! Extremely close to the main Munich train station--very convenient. Very busy, lots of people around. Decent social area with many power outlets. Bathrooms are fairly clean. Beds are pretty comfy. A great place to stay in Munich!
  • 83%
  • 02 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • very near the Hauptbahnhof making it ideal for day trips by train to other surrounding towns and cities. the location is near historic sites and is ideal for short walks for visits. the included breakfast is generous making it a very good start for the day. the room, though, is a bit small and not enough powerpoints to have everyone in the room to recharge their mobile or laptop batteries. the wifi has a strong signal only when you're near the reception area.
  • 80%
  • 02 May 2014 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »