See other Munich properties

The 4You Hostel Munich

Hirtenstrasse 18, 80335, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 79% from 39 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Working distance from Oktoberfest. location is very good, you can access anywhere from central station. Security is not good. Main door opens for 24 hours. I found stranger sleeping on the hallway. Especially during Oktoberfest, men's room and women's room should be on different floor and shouldn't stay in mix dorm Since everyone just drunk, men's behavior were not good. Some peed in the room, some vomited in the room, some came into women's bathroom during women uses shower.
  • 46%
  • 24 Sep 2015 Mayuka Japan
  • Nice place for a quick trip with decent breakfast.
  • 89%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • Good place to stay.
  • 77%
  • 06 Aug 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • Unfortunately there was no air conditioning nor fans and it was one of the hottest nights of the year. :(
  • 63%
  • 04 Aug 2015 Ernesto Austria
  • Every thing was more than prefect, breakfast was amazing. Beds was very comfortable. Bathrooms and toilets were very clean. Location was close to public transportation and city center. Lobby room was big. Staff was friendly. I enjoyed breakfast vert much. It was very complete breakfasts. The only and big drawback was internet. Wifi was so weak. We opening a page on web take half an hour. It was really inconvenient. It is a big drawback for a hostel . Overall I enjoyed my stay in thMunich.
  • 100%
  • 27 Jul 2015 Leila Iran
  • It is a great hostel. Near to the main station and there is a supermarket near too, so you can by what you need. What I didn't like was the common space, it was too little and hot, so I couldn't be comfortable there. The wifi only worked there, so it was not so good.
  • 77%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Sofia Costa Rica
  • We stayed in a private toom on tge 5th gloor. The room was nice, the bathroom needs a good clean, the shower head so very clogged up so only a few of the holes in the shower head works. Elevator was incredibly slow. Wifi only works in the dining and common room but at least it was free. Over all stay was comfortable.
  • 63%
  • 30 Jun 2015 KRISTIE Australia
  • The shower cubicles for women are too small, my clothes got wet as the shower head is way too high up and can't be adjusted. Bigger cubicle with a shower curtain, adjustable shower head and a rack to put my toiletries on would be much better. Wifi was only available in reception and it hardly worked when i was there, this can be improved.
  • 83%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • It was very nice having a free breakfast, tho it was nothing fancy. Showers were good and warm. Free hairdyers. It was crowded while we there, but pretty good place to stay!
  • 80%
  • 08 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Staff was friendly, helpful, and spoke English. Accolades go to Daisy who was most helpful. The room was spacious and clean. There could have been more electrical outlets (there were four of us). It was close to bus, trams, and trains. Restaurants were within walking distance. Security was great because you had to use your room card to get above the first floor. We were there for three nights and we lost the WiFi for the last two nights. That was the only downer.
  • 97%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »