See other Munich properties

The 4You Hostel Munich

Hirtenstrasse 18, 80335, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 82% from 44 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We stayed in a private toom on tge 5th gloor. The room was nice, the bathroom needs a good clean, the shower head so very clogged up so only a few of the holes in the shower head works. Elevator was incredibly slow. Wifi only works in the dining and common room but at least it was free. Over all stay was comfortable.
  • 63%
  • 30 Jun 2015 KRISTIE Australia
  • The shower cubicles for women are too small, my clothes got wet as the shower head is way too high up and can't be adjusted. Bigger cubicle with a shower curtain, adjustable shower head and a rack to put my toiletries on would be much better. Wifi was only available in reception and it hardly worked when i was there, this can be improved.
  • 83%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • It was very nice having a free breakfast, tho it was nothing fancy. Showers were good and warm. Free hairdyers. It was crowded while we there, but pretty good place to stay!
  • 80%
  • 08 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Staff was friendly, helpful, and spoke English. Accolades go to Daisy who was most helpful. The room was spacious and clean. There could have been more electrical outlets (there were four of us). It was close to bus, trams, and trains. Restaurants were within walking distance. Security was great because you had to use your room card to get above the first floor. We were there for three nights and we lost the WiFi for the last two nights. That was the only downer.
  • 97%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • A fantastic hostel, the dorms were some of the best we have stayed in. Clean, comfortable beds, bathrooms were immaculate! Common room has a bar and the staff have plenty of information to provide. Fantastic location, only one stop on the train into the main central area, otherwise walking distance. Would stay here again- great hostel!
  • 91%
  • 26 Feb 2015 Kara Australia
  • I stayed for a weekend and quite enjoyed the bar downstairs, the free (Albeit not fancy) breakfast and the huge bins to lock up your stuff. Only con was that the room had a weird smell and the bathroom was pretty crowded.
  • 89%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • In general it was a good hostel and with great location. But excepting a blonde girl that was very nice and the barman, the staff was very awful. They didn't know anything from the city and they didn't have predisposed to help either. I really would prefer a hostel with the according staff.
  • 69%
  • 30 Dec 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • Everything was great. Location, the room very comfortable, good beds, bathroom clean, good breakfast. It would be great if we had wifi inside the room...
  • 97%
  • 23 Nov 2014 Delfina Maria Italy
  • Great location for a price, and they have pool and a small bar to hang out. Receptionist Phillips is great
  • 94%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Anwar
  • The Wifi was only in common areas, but at least there were plenty of outlets!
  • 74%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Julia USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »