See other Munich properties

The 4You Hostel Munich

Hirtenstrasse 18, 80335, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 81% from 43 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location for a price, and they have pool and a small bar to hang out. Receptionist Phillips is great
  • 94%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Anwar
  • The Wifi was only in common areas, but at least there were plenty of outlets!
  • 74%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Julia USA
  • Very clean. Staff are helpful. Safe neighborhood.
  • 77%
  • 18 Sep 2014 gail USA
  • Location is really good and staff are so helpful.
  • 83%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I liked the computers--but the lighting could be improved. Enjoyed the breakfasts. Visitors could be encouraged to shut doors to the bathrooms. A sign on the door would be helpful as a reminder that modesty is the key.
  • 80%
  • 05 Sep 2014 JOHN USA
  • The staff was pretty good and helped. The rooms were not too comftrable, as there was no WiFi in the rooms or sockets next to the beds. The place was clean and the breakfast was good. The atmosphere was fine but not amazing. Overall - A nice hostel.
  • 77%
  • 05 Sep 2014 Anonymous Israel
  • A great place, near to the downtown and with an excecllent staff, good breakfast!
  • 100%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Most important Great Location!
  • 100%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Bilal Pakistan
  • The location is very good, right infront of the central station. And the staff is very kind. But facilities are not good as I expected. : There are no kitchen and it was unconvenient to me. And my bed in 201 has a broken lamp which didn't work at all. The shower room is not so comfortable, either. I don't have any space I put my clothes. When I hang my clothes on the door, all my clothes got wet definitely.
  • 74%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • It's clean and has a good breakfast, which it's included.
  • 91%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Gerardo Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »