See other Munich properties

The 4You Hostel Munich

Hirtenstrasse 18, 80335, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 78% from 24 reviews

  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very good location, great free breakfast, and friendly staff. Couldn't have asked for better.
  • 97%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • We stayed in a private room for two people actually instead of 6 people room that i booked originally. Very close to the train station so we don't have to carry our luggage so far. There's only wifi in the lobby and basement= = Only 3 shower rooms for female in one floor.
  • 69%
  • 26 Jan 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • I strongly suggest the shower rooms should have more hooks inside .
  • 71%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Wifi service really bad, no room wifi
  • 86%
  • 24 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
  • We stayed with friends just for one night because of a concert in Munich. It was a nice stay for a great price, dorms reminded us of our school trips. Breakfast was good and fairly rich. Staff was helpful in giving directions. And parking was right around the corner and safe.
  • 86%
  • 14 Nov 2013 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • The ceiling of lower berth was too low to straight my back. Even though I am so sort. The poblic shower rooms were too narrow and without any racks which I can put my clothes or towel or important things. The room's door and floor were so old and look dirty..
  • 51%
  • 20 Oct 2013 wan jou Taiwan
  • Location is perfect! Nice party downstairs every night. The rooms were nice, some of them were extremely individually furnished as well. Breakfast was averige, but great that it was included in the price! Common areas etc. clean.
  • 89%
  • 18 Oct 2013 Tarja Finland
  • One of my favorite hostels! only 3minutes from central station, the facilities were good.
  • 97%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • There is no place to put your cloth, towel, bath gel, and shampoo... when you take a shower. Otherwise, everything is fine and organised.
  • 83%
  • 11 Aug 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Location is excellent!!!
  • 74%
  • 30 Jul 2013 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »