See other Munich properties

The 4You Hostel Munich

Hirtenstrasse 18, 80335, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 76% from 15 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 65%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Rooms are spartan but adequate. Breakfast buffet is very good. Parking is available at hotel beside for €15. Location is close to old town core but near train station, which is somwehat unpleasant to walk past at night.
  • 80%
  • 22 Aug 2016 Jan Canada
  • please improve wifi otherwisw everything else is perfect!!!!!!!!!
  • 83%
  • 12 Mar 2016 akshita India
  • Really nice Hostel. The rooms are cozy, clean and have a good structure. The wifi isn't good in the rooms, but at the bar it works well. The best location (like 100m from the central station) and tasty breakfast.
  • 91%
  • 20 Feb 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • We were scheduled to stay 3 nights. We didn't even stay one. We got to our private room with private bath and it smelled like old smoke. The room was very tiny with no room to open our suitcases It was the bathroom that was disgusting. There was mold all in the shower and you could tell the toilet had been poorly scrubbed. The shower was the tiniest I had ever seen. I am athletic and could hardly fit in the shower. I wouldn't shower without flip flops on. We ended up switching to another place
  • 60%
  • 16 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • very convenient to the main train station, easy walk to all of the attractions.
  • 100%
  • 09 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great location literally right across from train station and nice atmosphere.
  • 91%
  • 29 Oct 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • My bf & I were in a mixed dorm room, & at 2am security woke us up because "he wasn't allowed to be in the female dorm room". I can appreciate that they were doing their job (apparently the other girls were scared when they saw a man in their room & the response was quick) & it was clearly their fault for placing us in that room (at the checkin counter they clearly saw both of us) when I made reservations for two mixed dorm beds. They quickly put us in a mixed twin bed room (no extra $$).
  • 77%
  • 14 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The place is okay. Everything here isnt good from the staff to the facilities. Wifi was the worst! Staff attitude is okay and help to the minimum, not helpful. Shower is okay. Room, is not very clean. Overall, barely acceptable.
  • 51%
  • 05 Oct 2015 Anonymous Singapore
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »