See other Munich properties

The 4You Hostel Munich

Hirtenstrasse 18, 80335, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 75% from 20 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • please improve wifi otherwisw everything else is perfect!!!!!!!!!
  • 83%
  • 12 Mar 2016 akshita India
  • Really nice Hostel. The rooms are cozy, clean and have a good structure. The wifi isn't good in the rooms, but at the bar it works well. The best location (like 100m from the central station) and tasty breakfast.
  • 91%
  • 20 Feb 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • We were scheduled to stay 3 nights. We didn't even stay one. We got to our private room with private bath and it smelled like old smoke. The room was very tiny with no room to open our suitcases It was the bathroom that was disgusting. There was mold all in the shower and you could tell the toilet had been poorly scrubbed. The shower was the tiniest I had ever seen. I am athletic and could hardly fit in the shower. I wouldn't shower without flip flops on. We ended up switching to another place
  • 60%
  • 16 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • very convenient to the main train station, easy walk to all of the attractions.
  • 100%
  • 09 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great location literally right across from train station and nice atmosphere.
  • 91%
  • 29 Oct 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • My bf & I were in a mixed dorm room, & at 2am security woke us up because "he wasn't allowed to be in the female dorm room". I can appreciate that they were doing their job (apparently the other girls were scared when they saw a man in their room & the response was quick) & it was clearly their fault for placing us in that room (at the checkin counter they clearly saw both of us) when I made reservations for two mixed dorm beds. They quickly put us in a mixed twin bed room (no extra $$).
  • 77%
  • 14 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The place is okay. Everything here isnt good from the staff to the facilities. Wifi was the worst! Staff attitude is okay and help to the minimum, not helpful. Shower is okay. Room, is not very clean. Overall, barely acceptable.
  • 51%
  • 05 Oct 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • Working distance from Oktoberfest. location is very good, you can access anywhere from central station. Security is not good. Main door opens for 24 hours. I found stranger sleeping on the hallway. Especially during Oktoberfest, men's room and women's room should be on different floor and shouldn't stay in mix dorm Since everyone just drunk, men's behavior were not good. Some peed in the room, some vomited in the room, some came into women's bathroom during women uses shower.
  • 46%
  • 24 Sep 2015 Mayuka Japan
  • I stayed there during the Oktoberfest and I had a great time. Room was comfortable, with a light and an outlet in each bed. Hostel was close enough to the Oktoberfest so I could walk there. Bar with pool table was fun, breakfast was ok (bread, ham, cheese, some fruits in syrup, juice, coffee). Wi-fi didn't work so well in my room, had to go downstairs to the lobby to use it, but hey, it's a great opportunity to meet people! A little pricey during the Oktoberfest, but I guess all hostels are.
  • 80%
  • 21 Sep 2015 Julia Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »