See other Los Angeles properties

The Anderson Estates

1932 Rochester Cir, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 7.5km

Rating: 67% from 21 reviews

  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 67%Staff
  • 58%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 60%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Anderson Estates rented a large percentage of their space to a religious group attending a performance in LA. The people were very nice but extremely noisy and made a lot of noise that lasted well over midnight. They were given the hostel rules but did not honor that one rule of after 10pm is quiet time. Other than that they really added to the group staying there, I just wish they were a bit quieter... Sleeping was a challenge while they were there. In all I enjoyed my stay at that hostel and
  • 97%
  • 06 Apr 2016 anthony USA
  • this hostel is great if you are on a budget.free laundry w/soap,free breakfast,free bottled water.no lockers tho.but still a great value.staff was helpful and friendly.the dog was so awesome!! very cool peeps when i was there.location is not so good but i had a car an plenty of free street parking.the metro is close by 10 min walk.worth the stay for sure
  • 63%
  • 24 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Great place to stay, friendly people. Easy access. Clean and most of all value for money. Oh and the services from the staffs are great. I would stay here again..
  • 94%
  • 08 Feb 2016 Anonymous Vietnam
  • Great for the price
  • 86%
  • 24 Aug 2015 Daniel USA
  • Great location! The breakfast was absolutely delicious and a perfect start into the day next to the pool. My friends and me we came almost 2 hours after the opening hours. The staff was really helpful and we were still able to get our beds that night and checked in the next morning. We had a wonderful staying and we would absolutely recommend this hostel!
  • 100%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Ellen Germany
  • i didnt stay there because when i came i have seen just mans who were about raping me, so i have decided to be save and i gone.
  • 23%
  • 20 Aug 2015 Vasylyna Ukraine
  • I sent email to the time we arrive and went unanswered. The phone does not work for informed contact. hotel was wide open with no security or people. Boys using drugs.The hostel did not have anyone to we come us. We had to go another hotel with my friends that cost $ 150 a night.The day after returning to the hotel we were met bad. Our reservation was for room quadruple by USS 15.00 a night. At the time the said we had to pay USS 35.00 per night each. They had a nervous tone and the pitbull dogs
  • 20%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Luis Felipe Brazil
  • I feel cheated by this hostel, when I arrived they did not recognize the price the advertise at Hostels.com page, also the deposit I payed. They made me pay more money for the room, saying that was wrong rate, but I realized that in all booking websites they advertise a low price to attract people, them when you get there they make you pay more money. The house is very beautiful and interesting, is located a little out of everything and a little dificult to move around. Definitely never come ba
  • 37%
  • 28 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The staff appear freindly but will not help you if you need it. They lie about availbility and force certain types of rooms on peopel. Thay do not respect handicap or seniors fprcing to climb stairs and not get priorty over bottom bunks. They will tell you to leave if you dis agree about the room once you have paid wo refund and claim a deposit which is also no refundable.Some rooms are occupied by staff or residents who claim closet space, kitchen privelegs and own the bathroom wo considers.
  • 37%
  • 04 Jul 2015 camille USA
  • Do not book.
  • 20%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »