See other Los Angeles properties

The Anderson Estates

1932 Rochester Cir, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 7.5km

Rating: 72% from 17 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 74%Staff
  • 64%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 67%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I feel cheated by this hostel, when I arrived they did not recognize the price the advertise at Hostels.com page, also the deposit I payed. They made me pay more money for the room, saying that was wrong rate, but I realized that in all booking websites they advertise a low price to attract people, them when you get there they make you pay more money. The house is very beautiful and interesting, is located a little out of everything and a little dificult to move around. Definitely never come ba
  • 37%
  • 28 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The staff appear freindly but will not help you if you need it. They lie about availbility and force certain types of rooms on peopel. Thay do not respect handicap or seniors fprcing to climb stairs and not get priorty over bottom bunks. They will tell you to leave if you dis agree about the room once you have paid wo refund and claim a deposit which is also no refundable.Some rooms are occupied by staff or residents who claim closet space, kitchen privelegs and own the bathroom wo considers.
  • 37%
  • 04 Jul 2015 camille USA
  • I WENT TO THIS PLACE BUT they did not let me stay for the price the hostel .com advertise ;The Anderson want to ask 5 $ more of each days of my reservation 7 Also they put 10 -12 persons in the room because it was American 4 JULY ;& there were convention going on in down town ;I try to ask them to contact Hostel.com by phone inform of this problem& find the way out or help Coz it was getting dark there But they REFUSE to do so, I have to walk back & find place to stay Urgently &
  • 60%
  • 03 Jul 2015 PAKAWATEE USA
  • Cool staff
  • 74%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Anonymous Colombia
  • Great place you get value for your money , most roommates were very friendly & polite . Really cool place
  • 83%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Ms USA
  • Everyone was lovely and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, however the kitchen had hardly anything in it (like a kettle) and in the room we stayed in we had to share 2 ladders and a short step stool between 5 bunks. The public transport is fantastic and its a nice half hour walk to the natural history museum and the science centre.
  • 89%
  • 04 May 2015 Kathleen Australia
  • It is a good hostel regarding the facilities. The cons is that the administrator isnt that organized. The day I was supposed to check in I get there and they told me that there was a large group staying at the hostel and had decided to stay one extra night and so there was no space available for me and they never let me know that., I was supposed to get an email but apparently the web administrator wasnt doing her job
  • 71%
  • 12 Apr 2015 Marcos
  • Each room scould have a lock!! And in the kitchen it was not clean!! And dont rent out room that is not aviable!! We had to find something new after 2 nights becuse nowbudy told oss that they where closed!!
  • 46%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Guro Norway
  • Keep providing the friendly service that they are currently providing.
  • 97%
  • 01 Apr 2015 anthony USA
  • i think the style of the hostel is very special and classic. i like this kind of style. it seems that i am visiting an typical american family.The atmosphere of the hostel is very friendly.
  • 94%
  • 04 Feb 2015 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »