See other Los Angeles properties

The Anderson Estates

1932 Rochester Cir, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 7.5km

Rating: 66% from 25 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 67%Staff
  • 60%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 60%Location
  • 70%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great for the price
  • 86%
  • 24 Aug 2015 Daniel USA
  • Great location! The breakfast was absolutely delicious and a perfect start into the day next to the pool. My friends and me we came almost 2 hours after the opening hours. The staff was really helpful and we were still able to get our beds that night and checked in the next morning. We had a wonderful staying and we would absolutely recommend this hostel!
  • 100%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Ellen Germany
  • i didnt stay there because when i came i have seen just mans who were about raping me, so i have decided to be save and i gone.
  • 23%
  • 20 Aug 2015 Vasylyna Ukraine
  • I sent email to the time we arrive and went unanswered. The phone does not work for informed contact. hotel was wide open with no security or people. Boys using drugs.The hostel did not have anyone to we come us. We had to go another hotel with my friends that cost $ 150 a night.The day after returning to the hotel we were met bad. Our reservation was for room quadruple by USS 15.00 a night. At the time the said we had to pay USS 35.00 per night each. They had a nervous tone and the pitbull dogs
  • 20%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Luis Felipe Brazil
  • I feel cheated by this hostel, when I arrived they did not recognize the price the advertise at page, also the deposit I payed. They made me pay more money for the room, saying that was wrong rate, but I realized that in all booking websites they advertise a low price to attract people, them when you get there they make you pay more money. The house is very beautiful and interesting, is located a little out of everything and a little dificult to move around. Definitely never come ba
  • 37%
  • 28 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The staff appear freindly but will not help you if you need it. They lie about availbility and force certain types of rooms on peopel. Thay do not respect handicap or seniors fprcing to climb stairs and not get priorty over bottom bunks. They will tell you to leave if you dis agree about the room once you have paid wo refund and claim a deposit which is also no refundable.Some rooms are occupied by staff or residents who claim closet space, kitchen privelegs and own the bathroom wo considers.
  • 37%
  • 04 Jul 2015 camille USA
  • Do not book.
  • 20%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I WENT TO THIS PLACE BUT they did not let me stay for the price the hostel .com advertise ;The Anderson want to ask 5 $ more of each days of my reservation 7 Also they put 10 -12 persons in the room because it was American 4 JULY ;& there were convention going on in down town ;I try to ask them to contact by phone inform of this problem& find the way out or help Coz it was getting dark there But they REFUSE to do so, I have to walk back & find place to stay Urgently &
  • 60%
  • 03 Jul 2015 PAKAWATEE USA
  • Cool staff
  • 74%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Anonymous Colombia
  • Great place you get value for your money , most roommates were very friendly & polite . Really cool place
  • 83%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Ms USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »