See other Los Angeles properties

The Anderson Estates

1932 Rochester Cir, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 7.5km

Rating: 81% from 17 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 70%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff are helpful. Facilities are very very good. And the location is good for you to go many places. If you don't have too much money for travel, here will be a good place to live.
  • 94%
  • 16 Sep 2016 Xiaofeng China
  • While getting there takes some work, once there you'd find some incredible staff working there, starting from the top. Offering breakfast (w/ great waffles !!), swimming pool, washing & drying machines, are all pluses ( esp. at this price !). Also the owner is simply a very incredible person, if you ever get a chance to know him. The only negatives I find is, due to its price, it gets very crowded sometimes (to be expected !), and the neighborhood !! Over all, this place is a great value !
  • 91%
  • 06 Sep 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Definitely can't go wrong with this hostel! Price was great, and the environment was wonderful - friendly staff and guests, clean facilities, and plenty of complimentary features such as free warm breakfasts.
  • 100%
  • 26 Jul 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Security is very important for every age no matter you are female or male .Staff are perfect and helpful .
  • 71%
  • 02 Jul 2016 guher Canada
  • I was afraid of staying at this hostel cause I read so many bad reviews. But anyway, I stayed there, and IT WAS THE BEST DAYS OF MY DAYS IN LA. Really, the place is awesome, staff are super cool, the atmosphere is excellent, I loved everything. If I go back to LA, for sure I'll stay there,
  • 94%
  • 28 May 2016 Anonymous
  • Awesome time at the Anderson Estates! Breakfast is soooo good and the staff is really friendly :)
  • 94%
  • 27 May 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Anderson Estates rented a large percentage of their space to a religious group attending a performance in LA. The people were very nice but extremely noisy and made a lot of noise that lasted well over midnight. They were given the hostel rules but did not honor that one rule of after 10pm is quiet time. Other than that they really added to the group staying there, I just wish they were a bit quieter... Sleeping was a challenge while they were there. In all I enjoyed my stay at that hostel and
  • 97%
  • 06 Apr 2016 anthony USA
  • this hostel is great if you are on a budget.free laundry w/soap,free breakfast,free bottled water.no lockers tho.but still a great value.staff was helpful and friendly.the dog was so awesome!! very cool peeps when i was there.location is not so good but i had a car an plenty of free street parking.the metro is close by 10 min walk.worth the stay for sure
  • 63%
  • 24 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Great place to stay, friendly people. Easy access. Clean and most of all value for money. Oh and the services from the staffs are great. I would stay here again..
  • 94%
  • 08 Feb 2016 Anonymous Vietnam
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »