The Attic Backpackers
Real reviews from fellow travellers
These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.
Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.
“ The bathrooms were not clean enough. There was hair clogging the sink drains, the floors dirty, and mildew in the shower areas. I didn't use the kitchen, but it seemed a bit cramped on the tour. The 4-bed women's dorm was stuffy, too warm and smelled musty. The mattress and pillow were fine though.
The staff were friendly and helpful, and there is a quiet sitting room with lots of windows, which is a nice feature.
The wifi usage is limited (3 hrs), but was plenty for me. ”
Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you did not feel our bathrooms were clean enough, our bathrooms are cleaned thoroughly every single day and are checked by our staff on an hourly basis to make sure they are kept up to scratch. We have never had any complaints about the room you were in, we are usually praised for it's light and airiness. We hope you will consider us on your next stay in Auckland, Thanks-The Attic Team
- 26 Mar 2014 Carol USA
“ If tou guys wanna go to Auckland this is the best place where you can go to sleep....fantastic people from all over the world and really nice atmosphere. ”
Thanks for your fantastic feedback! We are pleased to hear that you that you enjoyed your stay and do hope that you will visit us again should you return to Auckland! Thanks, The Attic Team
- 16 Mar 2014 Iulia Italy
“ Really nice and relatively clean hostel in the centre of Auckland. Nice facilitities like a kitchen and tv lounge. Bathroom facilities are really good, only downside with the showers isyhat you ssometimes have to wait a couple of minutes before you get hot water. Overall one of the better hostels I've been to in NZ! ”
Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the facilities of our hostel and found it to be clean. Sorry to hear you had a delay in getting hot water, at peak times of day there can be a minor delay, but there is always plenty of hot water for everyone :-) Hope to see you next time! Enjoy your travels, The Attic Team
- 24 Feb 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
“ Nice hostel but way to many long termers that ruin the atmosphere. Also you have to pay for the wifi. It's 2014 it should be free. ”
Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. It's a shame to hear that you felt we had too many long term guests. Only a very small portion of our guests are actually staying longterm, so most of the people you would have encountered during your stay would have been transient backpackers. On checkin we do provide a free 3 hour wifi voucher, in NZ, most hostels and even hotels do charge for wifi I'm afraid. Thanks again, The Attic Team
- 24 Feb 2014 Murray Australia
“ Super convenient location, right around the corner from a long-distance bus station, around another corner for the airport bus, and central to everything. The staff is super friendly and helpful, the dorms were quiet and comfortable, and the kitchen was decent. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Auckland. ”
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Attic. It's great to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful! We do hope you will visit us next time, enjoy your travels! The Attic Team
- 04 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA