See other Cape Town properties

The Backpack Cape Town

74 New Church Street, Cape Town, South Africa, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 63% from 3 reviews

  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 60%Staff
  • 66%Security
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 66%Location
  • 60%Value for money
  • 60%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The Hostel Cancelled my group booking for 9 people the day before, and I have STILL not received a refund, and had to book us in at a different hotel.
    Owner Comment

    Hi there. It seems your booking was cancelled due to an invalid credit card and therefore there is no refund due from our side. Hostelworld took a deposit and that can be claimed back directly from them. Kind Regards, The Backpack Team.

  • 20%
  • 14 Jul 2017 Anonymous South Africa
  • Very good hostel overall with a nice location and friendly atmosphere. Wifi connection was constantly having issues which made it unreliable.
  • 89%
  • 15 Nov 2015 Simon England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »