See other New York properties

The Bowery House

220 Bowery, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 89% from 12 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent value for money.
  • 89%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Richard Canada
  • Fantastic. Room was immaculately clean. Perfect place if you just need to a place to sleep for the night. You do have to share bathrooms but that's totally fine, they provide soap, shampoo conditioner and even towels. It's basically two floors of cubicles, which means that you will hear the other guests if they make any noise. This may be a problem if you are a light sleeper, because you will hear snores, rustling, etc. They do provide earplugs. Will definitely stay again.
  • 100%
  • 11 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • washroom shortage, very poor sanitation.
  • 60%
  • 08 Jun 2015 Douglas Canada
  • Loved the hostel for a short term stay! It is a little noisy at night so if you are a light sleeper it is hard. Staff was EXCELLENT! I would stay again for sure! Rooms are very small but we were only there to sleep.
  • 97%
  • 09 May 2015 Kerri USA
  • I felt safe in there and everyone was well prepared to help me with anything I needed to know about the city. Nice place to stay and well located.
  • 89%
  • 20 Apr 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • great place if all you want is a bed to sleep in, somewhere to relax and feel comfortable. amazing location and great value for money. will be back for sure. staff were all very helpful. thanks and keep up the great work. the common facilities bathroom and lounge were spotless.
  • 100%
  • 20 Apr 2015 kathy Canada
  • One of the best hostels I have stayed in. Very clean and very good atmosphere. Plus the staff are awesome. Most of the rooms are private and are cabins. They are actually very comfortable and far better than the normal bunk beds. And they are just slightly more expensive than the other hostels.
  • 100%
  • 01 Mar 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • The Bowery House was clean, comfortable, and the staff was very kind and helpful. If you can see the big picture of truly experiencing this property and not just complaining about the size of the cabins, you will love it. I mean what are you actually doing in your room other than sleeping?!
  • 100%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »