See other Fort Lauderdale properties

The Chocolate Hostel & Crew House

506 SE 16th Str, Fort Lauderdale, USA, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 51% from 8 reviews

  • 52%Atmosphere
  • 45%Staff
  • 57%Security
  • 40%Cleanliness
  • 70%Location
  • 50%Value for money
  • 47%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • the location is fabulous,room is large, locker is big. all good for what I need. only the mattress is too old
  • 71%
  • 08 Feb 2016 Shuangyu Canada
  • I arrived at 11 pm. And Therese where justo a key left for me. There where no other people in the room, and there weren't any bed sheets or any toilet paper in the bathroom. I just arrived from an 10 hours long plane trip, so I only wanted to sleep. But since there weren't any bedsheets or staff around to give it to me, I had to find another place to stay - And that wasn't very easy so late in the night.
  • 40%
  • 13 Jan 2016 Anonymous Norway
  • this is the most terrible experience I have ever have!! When I booked it, I contacted the staff Ivana by email and said my flight will arrive at 22:39pm and they told me they will leave a key at the door. I also asked for a urgent number of the hostel. But When I arrived the hostel after 20 hours flight, there is no people and no key and nobody answered the urgent number. It was raining heavily that evening and no people and no taxi there. Finally the local police man gave me a ride! Refund!
  • 20%
  • 04 Dec 2015 JIN China
  • Not super clean but not as dirty as I expected based on the reviews. I would stay here again. $10 uber to/from airport and beach.
  • 69%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Craig USA
  • The check-in staff arrived 1,5 hour late and did'nt even seem to care. I've ordered a twin bed room but got one big bed, she was not at all helpful in trying to find a solution. The room was dirty. Will NEVER go back.
  • 29%
  • 12 Mar 2015 jane
  • Happy to stay here. Just 1 big problem - every day the office is not open at the time it should be - sometimes opening a couple hours late.
  • 74%
  • 27 Feb 2015 Anonymous England
  • We checked in late (around 10pm) and one of the beds assigned to us didn't have any sheets, like the rest of the beds in the room. So, after driving all day, had to go to a store and buy a set of sheets. Called the office the following day, nobody picked up, voicemail box was full, so i couldn't leave a message. I also sent an email and nobody replied. We had no contact with anyone from the office. Place was not very clean either. Other guests were very nice and seemed like a fun environment.
  • 51%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Anonymous Venezuela
  • keep getting stuck with a loud snorrer,so i sleep on the couch in another room!
  • 60%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »