See other Toronto properties

The Clarence Park

7 Clarence Square, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 3.1km

Rating: 83% from 23 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I loved staying at The Clarence Park Hostel. The staff was incredible and the residents were friendly. The best part of the hostel was the Atmosphere and location. It is in downtown Toronto but is in a little park off the the main drags. Another great thing was the privacy curtains around the bunk beds. I gave you some well needed space of your own. I will make it a yearly stop on my Oct trip to Toronto.
  • 94%
  • 24 Oct 2014 CHERYL Canada
  • I felt very comfortable at this hostel. Staffs are all kind and friendly. If I have a chance to visit Toronto again, I'll definitely choose here.
  • 94%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Moe Japan
  • The room pic on the website and the actual room were no match. The blinds in my room were not working properly.
  • 69%
  • 06 Oct 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • Staff where unprofessional - there was a fights between the staff. An Irish guy was yelling at the other staff, swearing etc. It was unpleasant.
  • 54%
  • 05 Oct 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • the bed is curtained, loved it
  • 71%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed for two weeks in this hostel and would always come back!!! The owner as well as all the staff members are very friendly and make you fell welcome. They really try to realize every single wish. The atmosphere is quite familiar so that you might almost feel like home. Many people stay there for a long term. Most of Toronto's hotspots are in walking distance. All in all, I can highly recommand this hostel!!!
  • 94%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Charlene Germany
  • My friend and I really enjoyed our 2 night stay. Danny at the reception was the nicest guy (just make sure to call in advance if you plan to cancel!), and everyone staying there was friendly. Our mixed 6 bed was comfortable, pillows were a bit too soft for me but linens and towels were clean. The kitchen and living room space are really nice and well decorated. Location is prime, there are a lot of restaurants, cafes and stores nearby. I definitely recommend staying here!
  • 86%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Before I got there friends told me the staff were great and they are. Friendly, funny, helpful, polite. Was nice to have the ensuite for the room, one minor thing, shower pressure needed some work, but that's it. Very clean, well looked after
  • 83%
  • 26 Jul 2014 Michael Australia
  • A walk into little Paris! Very cute decor, great kitchen, comfy lounging area with lots of TVs. No WIFI in room, only in common area. No breakfast but GREAT staff. Lots of friendly, funny and sociable people. Had a GREAT stay. Close-by to the waters, beautiful area facing the park. Clean room/bed. Made myself at home. Met a lot of wonderful and friendly travelers as well. Delicious eclair, croissant at the bakery next door (10% off for staying at CP, but ~$6 for an eclair is quite pricey).
  • 94%
  • 14 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The Owner, Danny is first class. A great guy.
  • 89%
  • 29 Jun 2014 MIchael USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Christmas doesn't get much better than wandering around a snow-coated market with a hot mulled wine in hand. The smell of roasted chestnuts and the twinkling lights will put even a Grinch into the Christmas spirit.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »