See other Toronto properties

The Clarence Park

7 Clarence Square, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 3.1km

Rating: 80% from 17 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I absolutely had a great time in this hostel! Awesome staff, perfect position and great rooms! After a couple of days I alrady felt home, it's definitely one of the best hostel I've ever been into! Also great value for money
  • 100%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Chiara Italy
  • room 8 floor under beds was disgusting, should clean it!
  • 69%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Great place, great location
  • 89%
  • 28 Apr 2015 Anonymous Ecuador
  • Good location. The residents are mostly long-term and working full-time so while friendly there's not much activity. No breakfast available. Hostel has the feeling of penny pinching ie no duvet covers, soap dispensers in toilets, not thoroughly cleaned.
  • 63%
  • 23 Apr 2015 Anonymous
  • It is a nice hostel and the owner offered a nice room for me. But if the fan in the washroom could be a little bit quiet, that will be great!! Anyway, it is a great experiences!
  • 80%
  • 20 Mar 2015 CHENG China
  • Such a wonderful experience at the Clarence Park! Le Neuf was exquisite in the morning, and we loved being within walking distance to the TIFF, Queen St shopping, and China Town! The Wifi Signal was strong, and having the cable TV in our room was a really nice touch.
  • 91%
  • 12 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I thought we had booked a fancier hotel for he price. We were in a room that was like their attic, and it was extremely basic. I think it just had a bed and a heater and that's it. However this place is beautiful from the outside! And it had a nice big kitchen.
  • 80%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • I loved staying at The Clarence Park Hostel. The staff was incredible and the residents were friendly. The best part of the hostel was the Atmosphere and location. It is in downtown Toronto but is in a little park off the the main drags. Another great thing was the privacy curtains around the bunk beds. I gave you some well needed space of your own. I will make it a yearly stop on my Oct trip to Toronto.
  • 94%
  • 24 Oct 2014 CHERYL Canada
  • I felt very comfortable at this hostel. Staffs are all kind and friendly. If I have a chance to visit Toronto again, I'll definitely choose here.
  • 94%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Moe Japan
  • The room pic on the website and the actual room were no match. The blinds in my room were not working properly.
  • 69%
  • 06 Oct 2014 Anonymous Turkey
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »