See other Toronto properties

The Clarence Park

7 Clarence Square, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 3.1km

Rating: 83% from 21 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It is a nice hostel and the owner offered a nice room for me. But if the fan in the washroom could be a little bit quiet, that will be great!! Anyway, it is a great experiences!
  • 80%
  • 20 Mar 2015 CHENG China
  • Such a wonderful experience at the Clarence Park! Le Neuf was exquisite in the morning, and we loved being within walking distance to the TIFF, Queen St shopping, and China Town! The Wifi Signal was strong, and having the cable TV in our room was a really nice touch.
  • 91%
  • 12 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I thought we had booked a fancier hotel for he price. We were in a room that was like their attic, and it was extremely basic. I think it just had a bed and a heater and that's it. However this place is beautiful from the outside! And it had a nice big kitchen.
  • 80%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • I loved staying at The Clarence Park Hostel. The staff was incredible and the residents were friendly. The best part of the hostel was the Atmosphere and location. It is in downtown Toronto but is in a little park off the the main drags. Another great thing was the privacy curtains around the bunk beds. I gave you some well needed space of your own. I will make it a yearly stop on my Oct trip to Toronto.
  • 94%
  • 24 Oct 2014 CHERYL Canada
  • I felt very comfortable at this hostel. Staffs are all kind and friendly. If I have a chance to visit Toronto again, I'll definitely choose here.
  • 94%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Moe Japan
  • The room pic on the website and the actual room were no match. The blinds in my room were not working properly.
  • 69%
  • 06 Oct 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • Staff where unprofessional - there was a fights between the staff. An Irish guy was yelling at the other staff, swearing etc. It was unpleasant.
  • 54%
  • 05 Oct 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • the bed is curtained, loved it
  • 71%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed for two weeks in this hostel and would always come back!!! The owner as well as all the staff members are very friendly and make you fell welcome. They really try to realize every single wish. The atmosphere is quite familiar so that you might almost feel like home. Many people stay there for a long term. Most of Toronto's hotspots are in walking distance. All in all, I can highly recommand this hostel!!!
  • 94%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Charlene Germany
  • My friend and I really enjoyed our 2 night stay. Danny at the reception was the nicest guy (just make sure to call in advance if you plan to cancel!), and everyone staying there was friendly. Our mixed 6 bed was comfortable, pillows were a bit too soft for me but linens and towels were clean. The kitchen and living room space are really nice and well decorated. Location is prime, there are a lot of restaurants, cafes and stores nearby. I definitely recommend staying here!
  • 86%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Here are some of the best places to hit up once your university days are over!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »