See other London properties

The Dictionary, Shoreditch

10-20 Kingsland Road, London, England, Distance from city centre: 4.1km

Rating: 79% from 15 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Standard Hostel at an excellent location, nothing to complain - it's a hostel, not a hotel :-) Tip: Bring your own lock for your box underneath the beds.
  • 74%
  • 15 Oct 2014 Markus Germany
  • Dont recommend it at all
  • 43%
  • 08 Oct 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • I would recommend anyone whom is looking for a very relaxing but also some fun place to stay. Everyone of the staff members are welcoming, friendly and will do all in their power to make sure your stay is well spent. GREAT VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY.
  • 100%
  • 23 Aug 2014 Anonymous
  • Great place and very friendly staff!!!
  • 94%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • Everything was perfect,but sometimes it was hard to sleep.
  • 100%
  • 29 Apr 2014 Anonymous Hungary
  • was the hostel up to 35 yo or not? I saw many people over 40, so whats the problem?
  • 60%
  • 16 Apr 2014 Michael Greece
  • Great easy going hostel in good location, especially if you would like to visit Brick Lane, Shoreditch and Spitalfield areas etc.
  • 77%
  • 07 Mar 2014 Henrik Sweden
  • Most horrible hostel I have ever been. My room was directly above the bar or night club. The bed was vibrating due to the bass and the loud music they played downstairs. At three, they stop playing music and I could finally fall asleep. Lucky me, I had to get up at four. :( Additionally, the hostel was hard to find. No sign above the hostel which guided me the way to the entrance. However, I quickly could check in and check out. The staff seemed to be nice and helpful.
  • 51%
  • 08 Nov 2013 Manuel Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Christmas doesn't get much better than wandering around a snow-coated market with a hot mulled wine in hand. The smell of roasted chestnuts and the twinkling lights will put even a Grinch into the Christmas spirit.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »