See other Dublin properties

The Dublin Central Hostel

5 Blessington Street, Dublin, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 86% from 26 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice place. Cozy rooms with free breakfast. We gayer in a private room. The staff was really friendly. Located right by a bus stop and is within walking distance of Temple bar area. The wifi was awful and only worked about 1/2 the time. When it did, it was terribly slow.
  • 89%
  • 28 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I enjoyed my stay at this hostel. We got a private room, which was simple but clean and had everything you'd want in a hostel (with the exception of a locked area/safe, but I was able to lock a private room, so this wasn't a problem for me). The only complaint I would have is that the walls are paper thin and I could hear a lot of people moving around, etc. during the night. I'm a heavy sleeper it wasn't too bad, but it might
  • 91%
  • 20 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The Dublin Central Hostel was an great choice for my stay over St. Patty's Day! The location is perfect, the rooms were clean, the staff was very helpful! They included a nice breakfast, and a big kitchen to use. The price is a great deal!! We had a great experience here and definitely would go back!!
  • 100%
  • 17 Mar 2016 Aimee USA
  • Very good location. Good price for dublin. Value fot monoey.stay three nights in room 3 what is a good room for the winter (next to garden).
  • 100%
  • 27 Feb 2016 Maurice Netherlands
  • We stayed at the Dublin Central Hostel for 3 nights and we loved it. Very cozy, comfortable and the staff was incredibly nice! The kitchen had everything we needed and the breakfast was quite good (and free), except it hadn't many gluten-free options! Anyway, everything was enough and we liked it.
  • 83%
  • 05 Feb 2016 Mariana Portugal
  • Very good
  • 100%
  • 05 Feb 2016 Charlotte France
  • Nice place with a good localization, was well received and I had no problems with my check-in and check-out. Probably I'm coming back there soon. :)
  • 83%
  • 31 Dec 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • We had a horrible night's sleep, because other residents were boisterous and loud into the wee hours of the morning. We had a flight to catch at 7, so we did not appreciate the lack of respect and courtesy paid to others such as ourselves who were staying.
  • 60%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Evan
  • the hostel was clean,had good facilities and was central,epecially for concert in Croke Park. Staff were friendly and efficient. i Would stay again.
  • 86%
  • 20 Jun 2015 margaret Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »