See other Dublin properties

The Dublin Central Hostel

5 Blessington Street, Dublin, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 85% from 37 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice hostel, very well located. Good price. Clean. I´d come again.
  • 97%
  • 17 Jul 2016 MIRIAM Spain
  • I really enjoyed talking with the Staff, especially Susanna. She gave me a map and marked many good neighborhoods and sights to check out. She was on point with her suggestions of the Black Sheep pub and Sweenys pub. Thank you for making my stay in Dublin memorable. Also, I enjoyed meeting other travelers from around the world in the hostel and watching movies and the football games in the living room. The hostel is quiet, but I enjoyed that and it was nice to relax after a fun day exploring.
  • 80%
  • 16 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I had a good experience with the hostel. Whenever I`m planing to stay another time with Hostels.com I hope to have another good stay like that.
  • 89%
  • 13 Jun 2016 Lara Switzerland
  • The hostel staff was very helpful.
  • 91%
  • 25 May 2016 Galen USA
  • Pos: close to the city center and the main shopping street. Helpful staff, rules for using the public space. Neg: Cleanliness of the sheets was questionable. The floor and cupboard in one of the rooms was extremely dirty. Every sound from the hall, other rooms and pipes was hearable (have earplugs with you!). Poor breakfast - bread, jam, tea, milk with cornflakes.
  • 80%
  • 12 May 2016 Anonymous Estonia
  • Nice place. Cozy rooms with free breakfast. We gayer in a private room. The staff was really friendly. Located right by a bus stop and is within walking distance of Temple bar area. The wifi was awful and only worked about 1/2 the time. When it did, it was terribly slow.
  • 89%
  • 28 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I enjoyed my stay at this hostel. We got a private room, which was simple but clean and had everything you'd want in a hostel (with the exception of a locked area/safe, but I was able to lock a private room, so this wasn't a problem for me). The only complaint I would have is that the walls are paper thin and I could hear a lot of people moving around, etc. during the night. I'm a heavy sleeper it wasn't too bad, but it might
  • 91%
  • 20 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The Dublin Central Hostel was an great choice for my stay over St. Patty's Day! The location is perfect, the rooms were clean, the staff was very helpful! They included a nice breakfast, and a big kitchen to use. The price is a great deal!! We had a great experience here and definitely would go back!!
  • 100%
  • 17 Mar 2016 Aimee USA
  • Very good location. Good price for dublin. Value fot monoey.stay three nights in room 3 what is a good room for the winter (next to garden).
  • 100%
  • 27 Feb 2016 Maurice Netherlands
  • We stayed at the Dublin Central Hostel for 3 nights and we loved it. Very cozy, comfortable and the staff was incredibly nice! The kitchen had everything we needed and the breakfast was quite good (and free), except it hadn't many gluten-free options! Anyway, everything was enough and we liked it.
  • 83%
  • 05 Feb 2016 Mariana Portugal
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »