See other Dublin properties

The Dublin Central Hostel

5 Blessington Street, Dublin, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 83% from 43 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • There weren't enough plugs for all the people and the bathroom taps were not practical at all (I was in a room for 8 people). The shower door didn't open very well when you were inside the shower. The location was excellent. You could walk to the center and bus stops were very close to the hostel. The price quality was very good. Breakfast was not vert good: too basic.
  • 77%
  • 05 Sep 2016 Sylvie Belgium
  • Maybe you could keep the chilling rooms open in the night? :)
  • 80%
  • 01 Sep 2016 Talien Belgium
  • Beds were extremely loud and wobbly. Could not fall sleep. "Breakfast" consists of toat, marmelade and cheap orange juice. Coffee costs extra. Location is not central but a 20min walk from temple bar district.
  • 46%
  • 13 Aug 2016 Cornelius Germany
  • Nice hostel, very well located. Good price. Clean. I´d come again.
  • 97%
  • 17 Jul 2016 MIRIAM Spain
  • I really enjoyed talking with the Staff, especially Susanna. She gave me a map and marked many good neighborhoods and sights to check out. She was on point with her suggestions of the Black Sheep pub and Sweenys pub. Thank you for making my stay in Dublin memorable. Also, I enjoyed meeting other travelers from around the world in the hostel and watching movies and the football games in the living room. The hostel is quiet, but I enjoyed that and it was nice to relax after a fun day exploring.
  • 80%
  • 16 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I had a good experience with the hostel. Whenever I`m planing to stay another time with Hostels.com I hope to have another good stay like that.
  • 89%
  • 13 Jun 2016 Lara Switzerland
  • The hostel staff was very helpful.
  • 91%
  • 25 May 2016 Galen USA
  • Pos: close to the city center and the main shopping street. Helpful staff, rules for using the public space. Neg: Cleanliness of the sheets was questionable. The floor and cupboard in one of the rooms was extremely dirty. Every sound from the hall, other rooms and pipes was hearable (have earplugs with you!). Poor breakfast - bread, jam, tea, milk with cornflakes.
  • 80%
  • 12 May 2016 Anonymous Estonia
  • Nice place. Cozy rooms with free breakfast. We gayer in a private room. The staff was really friendly. Located right by a bus stop and is within walking distance of Temple bar area. The wifi was awful and only worked about 1/2 the time. When it did, it was terribly slow.
  • 89%
  • 28 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I enjoyed my stay at this hostel. We got a private room, which was simple but clean and had everything you'd want in a hostel (with the exception of a locked area/safe, but I was able to lock a private room, so this wasn't a problem for me). The only complaint I would have is that the walls are paper thin and I could hear a lot of people moving around, etc. during the night. I'm a heavy sleeper it wasn't too bad, but it might
  • 91%
  • 20 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »