See other Kuala Lumpur properties

The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel

No 128 & 130 Jalan Tun H.S Lee, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 92% from 28 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It is really nice place for the travelers. Excellent location, clean, and just nice and welcoming atmosphere. Very easy to access to city center.
  • 94%
  • 21 Mar 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Excellent hostel! Very helpful staff. Only complaint is that the wifi doesn't reach beyond the first floor.
  • 97%
  • 05 Mar 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • There needs to be drinking water, add a filter guys, cant be buying water bottels for 2.8 RM!! Also, why do you charge 2.8 when right outside we get it for 2? No wifi on 2nd and 3rd floors?
  • 54%
  • 20 Feb 2015 Anonymous India
  • The staff was extremely kind and considerate. She gave us a map and detailed explanation. Room, kitchen and bathroom were very clean and tidy. Furthermore, the location of guesthouse is the best! 위치가 정말 좋습니다. 걸어서 메르데카 광장, 센트럴마켓 다 갈수잇고 집앞 모노레일역 근처에 무료셔틀도 다닙니다 .gokl 버스 그리고 근처에 차이나타운도 있습니다. 저렴한가격에 편히 쉬고 좋았습니다.
  • 100%
  • 18 Jan 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great staff, so helpful ad welcoming. Great location, public transport so easy to use! :-)
  • 100%
  • 18 Jan 2015 Lauren England
  • The location is awesome close to the train station and next to Chinatown where's there is really good food, however the area closes early so walking around late at night is kinda creepy with the empty streets The hostel is clean and was full of cool ppl, from fellow travelers to the staff who were very helpful providing maps and info The one downside was not having wifi in the room, only in the common area downstairs Overall it's a very nice place to stay in
  • 97%
  • 17 Jan 2015 Anonymous Libyan Arab Jamahiriya
  • Friendly staff, clean and a great atmosphere
  • 83%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Anonymous England
  • Everything perfect, I will come back again next time
  • 100%
  • 06 Jan 2015 Budiman USA
  • The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel is a best choice if you come to Kuala Lumpur Malaysia. It was so clean and all the staff was very friendly and helpful. This is the best Hostel I have staid in..
  • 100%
  • 06 Jan 2015 Loementa Franata Indonesia
  • Amazing Hostel. Cannot be at a better location in KL. Only one feedback - Please provide wifi in rooms also.
  • 91%
  • 25 Dec 2014 Anonymous India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »