See other Kuala Lumpur properties

The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel

No 128 & 130 Jalan Tun H.S Lee, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 91% from 18 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • An amazing staff who did anything you needed with a great location and the rooms were very clean and we'll looked after
  • 100%
  • 18 Jun 2014 luke
  • This place was my 1st hostel experience. I choose this hostel based on my feeling and it was right!! i like this hostel. The most important thing is their cleanliness is superb!!. The staffs helped me a lot although i came late on my arrival day and always came late everyday. :P . I will comeback to stay here when i back to Malaysia and i already promoted this hostel to my friends too.
  • 83%
  • 07 Mar 2014 Anonymous Indonesia
  • I stayed a dorm. The room is big and quite but it can't receive wifi. The staff is nice and helpful.
  • 91%
  • 06 Mar 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • You can find cheaper places in KL but if you are looking for an easy, clean, cool, and friendly environment and don't mind paying 2 or 3 USD extra per night, than this place is for you. One of the best hostels I have staid in.
  • 91%
  • 23 Feb 2014 Ryan USA
  • The most comfortable bed I've slept in at a hostel. Everything was clean and well maintained. Location was fantastic--right next to Central Market and Chinatown with easy access to the metro.
  • 100%
  • 08 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very friendly staff. Clean rooms.
  • 80%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Anonymous Sweden
  • Great location, nice staff. Don't expect too much from the breakfast, it's just toast, but you have free coffee all day. Nice rooftop terrace and common room. Rooms are ok and clean, as well the toillets.
  • 94%
  • 21 Nov 2013 Sarah Switzerland
  • Very welcoming, great location great stay
  • 91%
  • 02 Nov 2013 ronald Australia
  • Excellnece
  • 100%
  • 30 Oct 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • I started out at another place and had to leave, luckily the explorers guesthouse had room for me and my friend. It's in a nice location near Chinatown and not far from transportation. The atmosphere was laid back with nice decorations. The staff at the desk arranged a tour for us. They were very friendly and helpful during all hours of the day. The facility was cleaned daily. I would highly recommend this place if you're in KL.
  • 100%
  • 14 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »