See other Barcelona properties

The Hipstel

Carrer de Valencia 266, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 78% from 27 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff are fantastic, all very friendly and happy to recommend unique places to your taste, rather than just the generic tourist list. Also very helpful with directions, public transport, etc. Lots of activities planned by the hostel or pick up offered from the hostel. 5 euro dinners were delicious!
  • 94%
  • 29 Jun 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Good location. Rooms were hot and not so clean. Showers were pretty gross. Staff friendly. Nice hangout rooms.
  • 60%
  • 03 Jun 2015 Elizabeth
  • we were a family and fitted well to our needs.
  • 91%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Bernhard Germany
  • It´s young, funny and we can make friends of all over the world. It's the best experience ever in the hostel.
  • 100%
  • 03 Apr 2015 MA
  • The Hipstel was a very lovely location to all of the things that I wanted to see and close to a metro to go to the beach. My only complaint was it was a little pricey for staying in a dormitory room.
  • 80%
  • 27 Feb 2015 Emilie USA
  • nice place to stay it is well located. Staff is helpful: I made a mistake in the date of one of my bookings and they arranged it + we used the luggage room for my family's 7 pieces of luggage for a day (charging 2eur/luggage) the 3eur breakfast is convenient too. nice veranda in the common space. Cleanliness was fine. On the negative side I ended up paying 60eur for a twin room with shared bathroom and 22eur for a bed in a 10 or12beds: not worth it. Quite loud and NO WIFI FOR OUR ENTIRE STAY!
  • 74%
  • 28 Dec 2014 lucie France
  • Nice and fun hostel in the centre of Barcelona. Very friendly and cool staff. Large terrace and common room where it is easy to get to know fellow travelers. If you want a cool hostel where you meet fun people, this is the place to stay.
  • 86%
  • 14 Dec 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • This hostel was really great! From the second I arrived I loved it, it was clean, very nice and cozy. The staff was great especially during the night, they were so relaxed and helpful all the time. I would reccomend this hostel to everybody, you will meet lots of nice people there and have a good time :)
  • 91%
  • 02 Oct 2014 Karolis Lithuania
  • Very stylish hostel in a nice district. The stuff is helpful but not very welcoming, but one guy. I have been there alone and found some nice people to get connected to.
  • 77%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Samira Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »