See other London properties

The Horse & Stables

124 Westminster Bridge Road, London, London, England, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 86% from 38 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Loved this hostel - really close to a tube stop and right near Westminster and the London Eye! Small, cute and over a pub, with lovely staff and a great atmosphere! I loved London and would go back here again in a heartbeat!
  • 100%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Staff is really cool, there's a good environment and it's very well located! there's also a nice breakfast and its clean! I highly recommend it!
  • 86%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Alexandra Belgium
  • There are only 2 showers per floor and one was out of order on each. Staff was very friendly and helpful! Lots of traffic noise at night but we were so tired it didn't matter. We'd definitely stay here again.
  • 83%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Theresa USA
  • The beds were nice and comfortable, but there is not much room to leave your stuff in the rooms. You need to queue to the showers, but there were quite enough WCs. The location is quite good, couple hundred meters to the nearest underground station but it's not too far to walk to Westminster or Buckingham palace either.
  • 80%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • This was such an awesome place. It's a pub and a hostel so the staff are always there and super friendly and helpful. I had no idea what to expect when I came here but I was pleasantly surprised and wished I could have stayed longer. AWESOME location for the price as well!
  • 91%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Kellie USA
  • Great location being only a 5 min walk from Big Ben and the eye. Staff were really helpful and friendly and dorms were clean and tidy. Only thing I can pick on was the fact that they were renovating the downstairs bar area while I was staying. Can't rate this place highly enough to other travellers especially those on a tight budget. Also, the bike tour that they run for guests was a London highlight for me :)
  • 94%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Stuart Australia
  • Stayed in many hostels & this was not one of the good ones. Not NEARLY enough showers, I dont like having to queue for a shower in the morning. Not enough toilets - they are small and become dirty and disgusting soon after they are cleaned. No lockers for personal belongings in dorm rooms...I do not feel secure sharing with strangers and not even having lockers. No real coffee with breakfast; coffee shop next door though Positives: Towels and sheets are free, location is great, friendly staff.
  • 57%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff were incredibly nice and helpful and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and get around the city. The room was really nice and spacious. The bathrooms were incredibly cramped and tiny but that was the only problem.
  • 94%
  • 19 Jun 2014 Martha USA
  • It seemed like a small pub with the hostel as an add-on. The best part were the incredible staff—so friendly and helpful. I even got a free beer! Standard London hostel. It's extremely close to the tube which is great. The rooms were charmingly rustic, feeling like an old house. The pub atmosphere is talking, not loud music. Cons: Some bathrooms and showers were out of order. These facilities were really cramped. They have a staff only luggage room but nowhere to lock up valuables in room.
  • 89%
  • 26 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Super friendly staff and we loved the atmosphere there!
  • 94%
  • 26 May 2014 Tine Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »