See other London properties

The Horse & Stables

124 Westminster Bridge Road, London, London, England, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 86% from 33 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location being only a 5 min walk from Big Ben and the eye. Staff were really helpful and friendly and dorms were clean and tidy. Only thing I can pick on was the fact that they were renovating the downstairs bar area while I was staying. Can't rate this place highly enough to other travellers especially those on a tight budget. Also, the bike tour that they run for guests was a London highlight for me :)
  • 94%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Stuart Australia
  • Stayed in many hostels & this was not one of the good ones. Not NEARLY enough showers, I dont like having to queue for a shower in the morning. Not enough toilets - they are small and become dirty and disgusting soon after they are cleaned. No lockers for personal belongings in dorm rooms...I do not feel secure sharing with strangers and not even having lockers. No real coffee with breakfast; coffee shop next door though Positives: Towels and sheets are free, location is great, friendly staff.
  • 57%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff were incredibly nice and helpful and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and get around the city. The room was really nice and spacious. The bathrooms were incredibly cramped and tiny but that was the only problem.
  • 94%
  • 19 Jun 2014 Martha USA
  • It seemed like a small pub with the hostel as an add-on. The best part were the incredible staff—so friendly and helpful. I even got a free beer! Standard London hostel. It's extremely close to the tube which is great. The rooms were charmingly rustic, feeling like an old house. The pub atmosphere is talking, not loud music. Cons: Some bathrooms and showers were out of order. These facilities were really cramped. They have a staff only luggage room but nowhere to lock up valuables in room.
  • 89%
  • 26 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Super friendly staff and we loved the atmosphere there!
  • 94%
  • 26 May 2014 Tine Denmark
  • Staff was awesome. Bathrooms are small and the toilet paper dispenser make it impossible to get TP some times.
  • 100%
  • 14 May 2014 Andrew USA
  • Best location for walking to all the top sights, Big Ben, etc. The bunks are in a secure place and clean. Had a minor incident but it was resolved quickly. The food is very good and it is nice having access to a pub downstairs.
  • 83%
  • 02 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Bathrooms were gross, but the bedroom was a decent size (my friend and I shared a double room). Was very disappointed that wifi was not available in the rooms, and only in the bar downstairs. Because of this, and because of the fact that the bar closed anytime between 10-11:30, after hours, I'd have to hang out on the stairs or in the chilly hallway just to be close enough to the route
  • 71%
  • 30 Apr 2014 Genusa Canada
  • I have not had a lot of experience staying in hostels, but I have to stay I was very pleased with this one. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful with anything you needed. The pub it is associated with is nice as well, with good food and good atmosphere. Great location, with easy access to the underground literally right across the street. Overall, very pleasant stay and would highly recommend.
  • 100%
  • 19 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great place to stay. Everyone who works here is super friendly and welcoming and the facilities are great. Met a ton of cool people here and would definitely stay again.
  • 89%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »