See other London properties

The Horse & Stables

124 Westminster Bridge Road, London, London, England, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 84% from 48 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff was very nice and provided friendly touristy advice when requested. They quickly checked me in, showed me to my room, and carried a bag up the many steps. I am extremely extroverted but did not get a chance to make any friends, so the atmosphere could be improved. There was loud music blaring that could be heard in the room on a Saturday night.
  • 77%
  • 12 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • All those stairs.. And there isn't space between beds. Too small toilet and uncomfortable shower place. Noise from outside wakes you up at night. Uncomfortable beds. Access otself is uneasy. But, nicest staffs, free clean towels, ok breakfast with fruits, not bad location(except way from victoria station is quite confusing and it's not on the main jubilee line). Seriously kind staffs.
  • 66%
  • 21 Nov 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • They run the hostel and bar and it seems bar is more main business for them. Overall, staff were very kind but facilities look pretty old.
  • 54%
  • 19 Oct 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Loved this hostel - really close to a tube stop and right near Westminster and the London Eye! Small, cute and over a pub, with lovely staff and a great atmosphere! I loved London and would go back here again in a heartbeat!
  • 100%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Staff is really cool, there's a good environment and it's very well located! there's also a nice breakfast and its clean! I highly recommend it!
  • 86%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Alexandra Belgium
  • There are only 2 showers per floor and one was out of order on each. Staff was very friendly and helpful! Lots of traffic noise at night but we were so tired it didn't matter. We'd definitely stay here again.
  • 83%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Theresa USA
  • The beds were nice and comfortable, but there is not much room to leave your stuff in the rooms. You need to queue to the showers, but there were quite enough WCs. The location is quite good, couple hundred meters to the nearest underground station but it's not too far to walk to Westminster or Buckingham palace either.
  • 80%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • This was such an awesome place. It's a pub and a hostel so the staff are always there and super friendly and helpful. I had no idea what to expect when I came here but I was pleasantly surprised and wished I could have stayed longer. AWESOME location for the price as well!
  • 91%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Kellie USA
  • Great location being only a 5 min walk from Big Ben and the eye. Staff were really helpful and friendly and dorms were clean and tidy. Only thing I can pick on was the fact that they were renovating the downstairs bar area while I was staying. Can't rate this place highly enough to other travellers especially those on a tight budget. Also, the bike tour that they run for guests was a London highlight for me :)
  • 94%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Stuart Australia
  • Stayed in many hostels & this was not one of the good ones. Not NEARLY enough showers, I dont like having to queue for a shower in the morning. Not enough toilets - they are small and become dirty and disgusting soon after they are cleaned. No lockers for personal belongings in dorm rooms...I do not feel secure sharing with strangers and not even having lockers. No real coffee with breakfast; coffee shop next door though Positives: Towels and sheets are free, location is great, friendly staff.
  • 57%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »