See other London properties

The Horse and Stables

124 Westminster Bridge Road, London, London, England, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 82% from 34 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Fantastic stay! Excellent location and very friendly and helpful staff
  • 100%
  • 29 May 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
  • The Horse&Stables is an excellent hostel with super-friendly staff right in the heart of London. I enjoyed my stay and will stay there again next time.
  • 94%
  • 15 May 2015 Matthias Switzerland
  • All the staff over there is really nice with people, they make you fell welcome. I do not like that we try to buy aome food at 10:00 pm amd they were already closed, anyways we found really good pizza near by. I absolutly ll come back there if I have the opportunity.
  • 89%
  • 01 May 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • The staff were absolutely amazing, going above and beyond to make everyone feel welcome and comfortable! The rooms and bathrooms were clean. It's above a bar so the atmosphere is great, but it does not get loud in the rooms so if you want to go to sleep early you can. The location is perfect! I would definitely recommend to stay here if you are passing through London!
  • 100%
  • 29 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The staff are very friendly and helpful. Very thankful to Dean.
  • 74%
  • 12 Apr 2015 Anonymous England
  • The guy from Dublin who worked there was incredibly nice and carried our bags up the stairs. We booked and 8 bed dorm and got the room to ourselves for the two nights we were there. ALWAYS call (there was no response to my emails)he hostel for late check-in because reception is not really 24 hours, although someone picked up both times I needed to call the hostel.
  • 91%
  • 19 Mar 2015 Angie USA
  • The location is good, the staff are friendly. But the dorm is a little bit smelly.
  • 74%
  • 10 Jan 2015 Anonymous China
  • There was no storage for baggage when we reached earlier than the check-in timing.
  • 60%
  • 22 Dec 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • The staff was very nice and provided friendly touristy advice when requested. They quickly checked me in, showed me to my room, and carried a bag up the many steps. I am extremely extroverted but did not get a chance to make any friends, so the atmosphere could be improved. There was loud music blaring that could be heard in the room on a Saturday night.
  • 77%
  • 12 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • All those stairs.. And there isn't space between beds. Too small toilet and uncomfortable shower place. Noise from outside wakes you up at night. Uncomfortable beds. Access otself is uneasy. But, nicest staffs, free clean towels, ok breakfast with fruits, not bad location(except way from victoria station is quite confusing and it's not on the main jubilee line). Seriously kind staffs.
  • 66%
  • 21 Nov 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »