See other London properties

The Horse and Stables

124 Westminster Bridge Road, London, London, England, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 83% from 18 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Bathrooms were dirty every day, they need to clean them several times per day.
  • 74%
  • 02 Nov 2016 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • Enjoyed my stay. Great location.
  • 91%
  • 27 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Hello. I was in the Horse&Stables for 3 days. It was cool because everyone was really friendly. The pub downstairs was nice and we had our small but good breakfast there. The sleeping rooms were big enought but the bathroom was small. It was difficult to turn around. I also think that there were mice, but I didn´t see one. The location was good because we could walk to most of the sightseening things and if not we could use the tube station next to the hostel. It was a nice and funny stay.
  • 77%
  • 17 Jun 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Nice little hostel above a pub. Great location near the subway and easy walking distance to the Big Ben, London Eye, ect. Breakfast was a plus and the staff were super friendly. Bathrooms were small, but kept clean.
  • 97%
  • 14 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Our room was quite noisy. There was some air-condition or something which works at night and makes disturbing noice. Showers are claustrophobically small with no soap or showe gel.
  • 71%
  • 02 May 2016 Anonymous Bulgaria
  • Sister hostel to The Walrus, this is another great British hostel. They have a bar/kitchen downstairs that can fill up on the weekends and is an easy walk to most places. The only thing I didn't like was a lack of lockers in the rooms however they mentioned being able to lock stuff up for you. Still I'd recommend this place to anyone!
  • 94%
  • 24 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I had a great stay here! Hostel staff were very friendly, everything was clean, security was good. Great location, great price. I would stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 30 Mar 2016 Erika USA
  • It has been a great stay but I really have to say that stuff could be nicer. Showers are small but ok and clean. Beds are very soft and blanket was broken. Nevertheless I slept good and breakfast was also fine, like a normal continental breakfast. The guy who made the takeaway and cleant rooms was nice and helped a lot with ideas of organize our days. For a trip where you just sleep in a hostel it is absoulty recommendable but not, if you want to enjoy the place and stay also time in the hostel.
  • 71%
  • 08 Mar 2016 Barbara Germany
  • Our room was a little loud but earplugs were provided. The staff was so friendly and so helpful! The location rocked and the private room was great. Sadly the pub's kitchen was being renovated, but the food and drink discounts are great and I would absolutely recommend this hostel to anyone looking for a great place to stay!
  • 100%
  • 02 Jan 2016 Maria USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »