See other Genoa properties

The Hostel Genoa

Vico di Santa Fede 8-10, Genoa, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 95% from 24 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 99%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 97%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice hostel ,with very good staff and excellent location.
  • 100%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Vladimir Bulgaria
  • The manager was really really nice. Loved the stay. Highly recommend it.
  • 100%
  • 18 Sep 2014 Anonymous Bangladesh
  • Really cool hostel with nice staff and clean rooms! I recommend :-)
  • 100%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Matleena Finland
  • Sincerely the best option. I usually never give my feedback (bad habit). However I truly consider that in this case is really worthy to mention that it is one of the best hostels I've ever visited. The staff is super cool, it is very clean, and the environment is perfect for having a great time.
  • 100%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Jose Maria Mexico
  • The hostel is a little gem in the heart of Genoa with great amenities. Benedetta and Fiamma were so friendly and made us feel at home the second we walked in. Will definitely visit again and highly recommend others to do the same!
  • 91%
  • 29 Aug 2014 Ian
  • Very good hostel with an amazing staff, Carlitos is a super person with a enormes heart.
  • 97%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Ingrid Fedra Portugal
  • It was adorable!
  • 100%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Emily Australia
  • This place is perfect!! Every hostel should look at this place and use its model. Fantastic building, great staff, generous breakfast. i REALLY DIDN'T WANNA LEAVE!!
  • 100%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Sean Ireland
  • I´ve been travelling a lot in the last years and stayed in many Hostels around the world. This one was one of the best: friendly staff, lovely decorated lobby and hang out place, very clean rooms with attached bathroom - cleaner then my at home. If I would come to Genova again, there´s only one choice of accomondation!
  • 94%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Pascal Germany
  • One of the best hostels I've ever stayed! great place, very friendly staff! highly recommendable!
  • 100%
  • 25 Jul 2014 luiz antonio Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »