See other Genoa properties

The Hostel Genoa

Vico di Santa Fede 8-10, Genoa, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 95% from 33 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • hello. My experience was excellent. I travel alone usual and look for cheap and safe places. Everything was ok. very good explanation how to get hotel. It's really very close to railway station. Good staff, clean bathroom, good calm neighbours in my case :)
  • 100%
  • 03 Jun 2015 Anonymous Ukraine
  • The staff made this hostel great. Every staff member I met was helpful and welcoming, seemingly happy to be there and to have you with them. The kitchen facilities were nice too, and I would suggest joining for breakfast if for no other reason than to mingle with fellow travelers. The location felt a bit sketchy as it's down a small alley way, but at no point did I feel unsafe.
  • 86%
  • 10 May 2015 Maurizio USA
  • Really lovely hostel. Great location, close to the train station, the Porto Antico and all the churches and palazzi of the old city. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. A wonderful place to meet other travelers and make friends -- I certainly did! I also paid for the breakfast all the days I was there, because the salty focaccia was addictive.
  • 100%
  • 18 Feb 2015 Rosa USA
  • It was great to enjoy Genova in the atmosphere of such good staff that organize everything on high level. Hostels location is very good but there is only a little problem with the number that make a some difficulties to find it.
  • 91%
  • 27 Jan 2015 Natalya Armenia
  • Had an awesome stay at the hostel in genoa all the staff are amazing and super friendly/helpful facilities were great, room clean and close to everything you need to see. Would recommend to anyone staying in genoa. Thanks for the great time.
  • 100%
  • 23 Nov 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • It's a good place to stay. Very clean and this is important for me. The only drawback is lack of internet in the rooms but it is available in the lobby. I would recommend it to other travellers.
  • 97%
  • 07 Nov 2014 Anonymous Romania
  • Very nice staff who spoke english very well and a few other languages as well. Location was spectacular. Short walk from Genova Principe and less than two blocks down to Porto Antico. Great location, great staff, nice atmosphere.
  • 94%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Brian USA
  • An absolutely positive experience - the hostel is clean and well maintained, staff very helpful and accommodating and the location perfect for sightseeing in the historic centre of Genova. A great place to rest, make friends with fellow travellers and enjoy your breakfast focaccia and coffee in a pleasantly styled dining room before moving on to the exploration of the city. Grazie and a definite recommendation!
  • 97%
  • 02 Oct 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Very nice hostel, I loved staying there! It was kind of hard to find at first, because it's located in a tiny alley, but Barbara and Carlo are the best hosts ever! Love from Frankfurt, Janosch
  • 97%
  • 24 Sep 2014 Janosch Germany
  • Very nice hostel ,with very good staff and excellent location.
  • 100%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Vladimir Bulgaria
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »