See other Genoa properties

The Hostel Genoa

Vico di Santa Fede 8-10, Genoa, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 95% from 31 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Had an awesome stay at the hostel in genoa all the staff are amazing and super friendly/helpful facilities were great, room clean and close to everything you need to see. Would recommend to anyone staying in genoa. Thanks for the great time.
  • 100%
  • 23 Nov 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • It's a good place to stay. Very clean and this is important for me. The only drawback is lack of internet in the rooms but it is available in the lobby. I would recommend it to other travellers.
  • 97%
  • 07 Nov 2014 Anonymous Romania
  • Very nice staff who spoke english very well and a few other languages as well. Location was spectacular. Short walk from Genova Principe and less than two blocks down to Porto Antico. Great location, great staff, nice atmosphere.
  • 94%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Brian USA
  • An absolutely positive experience - the hostel is clean and well maintained, staff very helpful and accommodating and the location perfect for sightseeing in the historic centre of Genova. A great place to rest, make friends with fellow travellers and enjoy your breakfast focaccia and coffee in a pleasantly styled dining room before moving on to the exploration of the city. Grazie and a definite recommendation!
  • 97%
  • 02 Oct 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Very nice hostel, I loved staying there! It was kind of hard to find at first, because it's located in a tiny alley, but Barbara and Carlo are the best hosts ever! Love from Frankfurt, Janosch
  • 97%
  • 24 Sep 2014 Janosch Germany
  • Very nice hostel ,with very good staff and excellent location.
  • 100%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Vladimir Bulgaria
  • The manager was really really nice. Loved the stay. Highly recommend it.
  • 100%
  • 18 Sep 2014 Anonymous Bangladesh
  • Really cool hostel with nice staff and clean rooms! I recommend :-)
  • 100%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Matleena Finland
  • Sincerely the best option. I usually never give my feedback (bad habit). However I truly consider that in this case is really worthy to mention that it is one of the best hostels I've ever visited. The staff is super cool, it is very clean, and the environment is perfect for having a great time.
  • 100%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Jose Maria Mexico
  • The hostel is a little gem in the heart of Genoa with great amenities. Benedetta and Fiamma were so friendly and made us feel at home the second we walked in. Will definitely visit again and highly recommend others to do the same!
  • 91%
  • 29 Aug 2014 Ian
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »