See other Genoa properties

The Hostel Genoa

Vico di Santa Fede 8-10, Genoa, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 96% from 26 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 99%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • An absolutely positive experience - the hostel is clean and well maintained, staff very helpful and accommodating and the location perfect for sightseeing in the historic centre of Genova. A great place to rest, make friends with fellow travellers and enjoy your breakfast focaccia and coffee in a pleasantly styled dining room before moving on to the exploration of the city. Grazie and a definite recommendation!
  • 97%
  • 02 Oct 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Very nice hostel, I loved staying there! It was kind of hard to find at first, because it's located in a tiny alley, but Barbara and Carlo are the best hosts ever! Love from Frankfurt, Janosch
  • 97%
  • 24 Sep 2014 Janosch Germany
  • Very nice hostel ,with very good staff and excellent location.
  • 100%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Vladimir Bulgaria
  • The manager was really really nice. Loved the stay. Highly recommend it.
  • 100%
  • 18 Sep 2014 Anonymous Bangladesh
  • Really cool hostel with nice staff and clean rooms! I recommend :-)
  • 100%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Matleena Finland
  • Sincerely the best option. I usually never give my feedback (bad habit). However I truly consider that in this case is really worthy to mention that it is one of the best hostels I've ever visited. The staff is super cool, it is very clean, and the environment is perfect for having a great time.
  • 100%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Jose Maria Mexico
  • The hostel is a little gem in the heart of Genoa with great amenities. Benedetta and Fiamma were so friendly and made us feel at home the second we walked in. Will definitely visit again and highly recommend others to do the same!
  • 91%
  • 29 Aug 2014 Ian
  • Very good hostel with an amazing staff, Carlitos is a super person with a enormes heart.
  • 97%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Ingrid Fedra Portugal
  • It was adorable!
  • 100%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Emily Australia
  • This place is perfect!! Every hostel should look at this place and use its model. Fantastic building, great staff, generous breakfast. i REALLY DIDN'T WANNA LEAVE!!
  • 100%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Sean Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »