See other Singapore properties

The InnCrowd Backpackers Hostel 2

73 Dunlop Street, 73 Dunlop Street, Historic Little India Conservati, Singapore, Singapore, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 88% from 10 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great area- walkable from two lines of the MRT. Right in the middle of Little India, so you are already thrown into the local culture (or one of them, rather). The atmosphere is fun, with a great public space downstairs just to hang out. If there are too many people, though, you may not get on the wi-fi, if you need it. No problems with the dorms or restrooms.
  • 94%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very helpful staff, facilities clean, cabin bed dorm was cool, good location
  • 86%
  • 27 Dec 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • The airconditioner was very much in your face at night and it got way too chilly.
  • 63%
  • 15 Dec 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • Great hostel, thanks guys!
  • 100%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Anonymous England
  • The lockers can be opened from the outside easyly because they use 2 philips screws which are at the outside even when you use your own lock. I needed 10 Seconds to open my own just to try it and there is no security camera in the second floor :( everything else was great! Yeah, the breakfast is average, only toast and jam with margerine, but you get two boiled eggs which is great and tea and coffee as much as you like so good deal. You have to do the cityscooter tour, that was awesome!!!
  • 74%
  • 19 Aug 2013 Heiko Germany
  • Great Hostel. I especially want to thank the staff, in particular Daniel, who were very helpful and friendly.
  • 94%
  • 01 Aug 2013 Christian Mexico
  • In general, it's a nice place to stay except for 2 things: 1. air-con is too cold, the blanket provided is too thin to be able to keep u warm, so bring your own one; 2. at night, when ppl crowded at the common area, it may take time for u to connect to the wifi. so, if u would like to do skyping, go back to the hostel earlier and u can choose your favourable seat as well:-)
  • 83%
  • 30 Jul 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Excellent hostel and great location. Super staff too.
  • 100%
  • 01 Jul 2013 Anonymous Norway
  • Had a nice stay at Jalan Jalan Hostel. The owner is really nice and helpful. I would recommend it to all my friends.
  • 100%
  • 02 May 2013 Josefine Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »