See other Negril properties

The Judy House

Westland Mountain Road, Westmoreland, Negril, Jamaica, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 90% from 13 reviews

  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Beautiful place to stay, great staff
  • 86%
  • 10 Feb 2015 robert USA
  • Loved our stay at Judy house! Beautiful gardens, comfortable rooms, a small store for essentials. The location is great, and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone!
  • 86%
  • 06 Feb 2015 Melissa USA
  • A very special and lovely place, everyone should go here :)
  • 83%
  • 16 Jan 2015 Charlotte Denmark
  • Een hele mooie locatie op een berg met veel planten en bloemen. Het is basic maar dat kan niet anders voor die prijs in Negril. Sue is enthousiast en geeft tips waar je naar toe kunt/ gaat soms mee tijdens een gezamenlijke trip. Ze heeft een winkeltje waar je van alles kunt kopen. Een keuken waar je kunt koken of waar je je koffie kunt maken. Daar is ook Wifi. Een etage hoger is een plaats waar je de zee kunt zien en zitplaats vr 12. De laatste avond zag ik zelfs een uil in de boom dichtbij!
  • 94%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Mariette Netherlands
  • The Judy House was an awesome place to stay. As a solo female traveler I felt very safe staying here. The atmosphere is super chill and full of nice people. Would recommend the place to anyone.
  • 97%
  • 14 Dec 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Perfect place to stay for anyone looking for a convenient, budgeted, beautiful, friendly place to chill. Sue (the owner) runs a very professional business and this is the place to be when down in da islands, mon! One Love!!
  • 100%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Loved it! Will Return.
  • 100%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Igor USA
  • Judy house is such an amazing pace to stay! Sue is a marvellous host, Miss H is so sweet and Martel was a blast. It's a great place for solo travellers as there are always people coming in and out! I will definitely be coming back!!
  • 100%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »