See other Paris properties

The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris

70 rue Julien Lacroix, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 3.7km

Rating: 82% from 16 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 67%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice place, cheap, clean, in the center.
  • 89%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • The Loft provided a great place to stay during my trip to Paris. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the rooms were comfortable and well-maintained. The common areas were always full of friendly travelers eager to meet new people, and the free breakfast in the morning, while minimal, was just enough to get you going for the day. The free wi-fi was a little shoddy the farther you got from the lobby (my bed was the top floor all the way in the back), but that would be my only tiny complaint.
  • 86%
  • 26 Oct 2014 Jillian USA
  • The facilities are clean and there are lockers available in the rooms for a 50 cent deposit, though they are on the smaller side and larger pieces of luggage won't fit. The location is quite convenient by metro. In general, a good place to stay.
  • 71%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • It is a little bit noisy since there is music playing all day long. Rooms are a little bit small
  • 77%
  • 24 Sep 2014 Mireia Spain
  • This hostel is very good. step is very kind~:) and very clean!! Atmosphere is very happy!! I remember the best!!! I want to stay again :)
  • 91%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Good atmosphere, clean, not far from the city center of Paris! There is a patio where people speak until late (2 a.m.), for those who cannot stand any noise, think about ear protection.
  • 94%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Robert
  • Stayed only for a night. Great hostel, had no problems at all.
  • 91%
  • 26 Jul 2014 Andrei Brazil
  • Nice hostel with excellent staff and the traditional backpackers' atmosphere. Good connected by metro but not close to any interesting spot. A lot of restaurants, bars, supermarkets and pharmacies in the neighborhood.Good basic breakfast. The internet is good, but if you're in room 4, you might experience some inconvenience with it, since there are some spots in which you loose reception. In average, totally recommended hostel.
  • 83%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Pamela Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »