See other Paris properties

The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris

70 rue Julien Lacroix, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 3.7km

Rating: 80% from 21 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 69%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was a great hostel experience! The rooms were nicely decorated, the hostel was located close to a subway station and the staff was very friendly and had very good and usable knowledge about the surroundings. The best thing was probably the welcoming and cosy atmosphere! The only thing that could be improved is the breakfast, which was a tad bit to simple for my taste.. For a breakfast lover as myself I would love to be able to choose more freely. But still, an excellent hostel!
  • 97%
  • 01 Jul 2015 Kajsa
  • Wonderful little hostel. Loved my stay here. Location could be better, but given all the other great qualities, I would definitely return and stay again!
  • 94%
  • 21 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Booking this hostel via hostels.com was not good experience in the end. When I got this hostel, the crew said my reservation was cancelled even though the status of my reservation on hostels.com was still valid. Because the rooms were full, he tried to find another hostel, but it was definately their mistake I wanted my deposit back. But after then they said I have to deal with it on my own with hostels.com. It is so irritating memory in paris. They could've done more than that.
  • 60%
  • 31 Mar 2015 Anonymous
  • Pros: Free breakfast (cereal, croissants, jam, tea, coffee, juice); clean; very close markets and metro stations. Cons: Tiny kitchen and fridge, our small box of food was thrown out after 1 day probably bc someone wanted more room; crowded communal space, too hard to cook; NOISE, music blaring on every floor til midnight, and very squeaky beds.
  • 69%
  • 19 Mar 2015 Chaarles USA
  • The hostel is modern, clean and well located. But maybe it's a little overpriced, they could offer some discounts for the guests who stays 3 nights or more.
  • 83%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Pros: -Nearby Belleville metro. -Quiet sorrounding. Bit far frm main road. -Plenty of cafe n groceries shop in the area. -Clean room n all area in the hostel. -Friendly n helpful english speaking staff. -Room mates were friendly n polite. -good internet Cons -10mins walk to Belleville station but had to take transit to all the landmarks. Expensive spending on the ticket. -Not much to see at Belleville area, seen chinese prostitutes!! -small pantry always full of teenage travellers.
  • 86%
  • 24 Dec 2014 ANNISA Malaysia
  • Nice place, cheap, clean, in the center.
  • 89%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • The Loft provided a great place to stay during my trip to Paris. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the rooms were comfortable and well-maintained. The common areas were always full of friendly travelers eager to meet new people, and the free breakfast in the morning, while minimal, was just enough to get you going for the day. The free wi-fi was a little shoddy the farther you got from the lobby (my bed was the top floor all the way in the back), but that would be my only tiny complaint.
  • 86%
  • 26 Oct 2014 Jillian USA
  • The facilities are clean and there are lockers available in the rooms for a 50 cent deposit, though they are on the smaller side and larger pieces of luggage won't fit. The location is quite convenient by metro. In general, a good place to stay.
  • 71%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • It is a little bit noisy since there is music playing all day long. Rooms are a little bit small
  • 77%
  • 24 Sep 2014 Mireia Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »