See other London properties

The London Waterloo Hostel

73 Lambeth Walk, London, London, England, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 64% from 17 reviews

  • 63%Atmosphere
  • 67%Staff
  • 61%Security
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 71%Location
  • 64%Value for money
  • 61%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Private room was opposite the smockingarea and it was always loud. In the room was no window so it did not smell good. The dishes in the kitchen was dirty.
  • 63%
  • 12 Aug 2016 Daniela Switzerland
  • Dirty, too expensive, not very helpful staff. And, seriously, I have bigger bathrooms in my apartment. Uncomfortable matrasses and an alarming lack of oxygen in the room. Also, they kick you out for keeping snicker bars in your room.
    Owner Comment

    Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not seem to enjoy your stay, most people seem to do so. The hostel have cleaners who work everyday to keep the hostel as clean as possible and most appreciate this. I am glad you have a large bathroom in your apartment. Good for you!. I see that you stayed in one of our private rooms. Therefore you were the only person in the room.and therefore our staff would not know if you ate chocolate or anything else in the room. There is a huge window that can be opened in the room, maybe if you opened it the room would not have been uncomfortable for you. We do not throw people out for eating chocolate in the room although we do ask that food is not eaten in the rooms. This is for hygiene reasons. Thank again for your review. .

  • 20%
  • 05 Apr 2016 Eilert Norway
  • Ok hostel, just sad there's only few toilets and showers so sometimes a little wait but overall never too long :-D One little downside of this hostel is triple bunkbeds.... when you're in the middle you really have to carefully crawl (as small as you can make yourself) into the bed trying not to hit your head.... But otherwhise fine location, fine hostel :-D
  • 77%
  • 01 Dec 2015 Alien Belgium
  • The kitchen is very poor: small and not good equipped...
  • 69%
  • 10 Nov 2015 Mirjam Switzerland
  • Everything was great. Staff were great and friendly!! Hostel has everything what we needed. We would only like curtains on the bed for the privacy because there are many people in the room. Apart from that, no other complaints :) great for the people who like peace and good sleep! Location was great, everything was nearby (store, fast food, center ...) we were very satisfied!
  • 66%
  • 15 Oct 2015 Anonymous Croatia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »