See other Tangier properties

The Melting Pot Hostel Tanger

Rue de Tsouli, 3 (Medina), Tangier, Morocco, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 81% from 20 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • HIGHLY Recommend! Great hostel!
  • 97%
  • 29 Oct 2014 Danielle USA
  • This was a great place to stay. The staff was great, and helped us plan our days out very easily. I would highly recommend staying here and getting advice from the staff.
  • 94%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This was a nice hostel in the middle of the old medina with nice staff and decent breakfast.
  • 80%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • A little hard to find, but it's in a good area and the personal are kind. It's just a little expensive compared to other hostels of the same kind in Morocco.
  • 77%
  • 04 May 2014 Sergio Isac Mexico
  • The hostel has an amazing view of the city from the terrace. The only problem is that we have to clime the stars to arrive (no elevator). Besides that there is just one bathroom per floor.
  • 66%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Julia Brazil
  • This hostile was bogus. They try to run it like a prison lights off at 2359. When a person travels for far distances a smiling face upon arrival would be nice. I'm a six foot tall 220pound Muslim black American and I was nervous at night in this particular part of the medina.Met 4staff members only one was cool. If you demand good vibes this is not the hostile for you.
  • 37%
  • 06 Mar 2014 Mario
  • Very nice hostel and firendly staff. Good place to stay in Tanger.
  • 83%
  • 20 Jan 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • Hard to find in the medina of tanger, but directly in the middle of the heart in the city, really close to the port...Friendly Staff, nice terrace, but compared with other offers in Morocco a bit expensive...
  • 80%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Anonymous Switzerland
  • The staff is very kind and helpful! the location is perfect!
  • 94%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • great staff and located in the heart of the medina - will provide a nice experience. however, the private rooms are very overpriced, for the service
  • 83%
  • 31 Dec 2013 Anonymous Portugal
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

From learning the lingo to leaping out of a plane, here are 14 things you must try to make your travels unforgettable in 2015.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »