See other Tangier properties

The Melting Pot Hostel Tanger

Rue de Tsouli, 3 (Medina), Tangier, Morocco, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 82% from 22 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A little hard to find, but it's in a good area and the personal are kind. It's just a little expensive compared to other hostels of the same kind in Morocco.
  • 77%
  • 04 May 2014 Sergio Isac Mexico
  • The hostel has an amazing view of the city from the terrace. The only problem is that we have to clime the stars to arrive (no elevator). Besides that there is just one bathroom per floor.
  • 66%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Julia Brazil
  • This hostile was bogus. They try to run it like a prison lights off at 2359. When a person travels for far distances a smiling face upon arrival would be nice. I'm a six foot tall 220pound Muslim black American and I was nervous at night in this particular part of the medina.Met 4staff members only one was cool. If you demand good vibes this is not the hostile for you.
  • 37%
  • 06 Mar 2014 Mario
  • Very nice hostel and firendly staff. Good place to stay in Tanger.
  • 83%
  • 20 Jan 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • Hard to find in the medina of tanger, but directly in the middle of the heart in the city, really close to the port...Friendly Staff, nice terrace, but compared with other offers in Morocco a bit expensive...
  • 80%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Anonymous Switzerland
  • The staff is very kind and helpful! the location is perfect!
  • 94%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • great staff and located in the heart of the medina - will provide a nice experience. however, the private rooms are very overpriced, for the service
  • 83%
  • 31 Dec 2013 Anonymous Portugal
  • Really good hostel in the old part of town, I did not go out late at night but apparently it's a little sketchy, but I think all of Tangier probably is. I also did not have trouble finding the hostel by taking a cab to hotel continental and following the instructions on hostels.com, but many we talked to had trouble finding it. The facilities are great, the free breakfast is excellent, the staff were overall very good, the hostel is clean and has a nice spot on the roof with views.
  • 97%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The guy in charge (a French guy with glasses) is a massive WEIRDO CREEP. After midnight common areas are 'closed' & u r not even allowed to be there working on your computer. If you are, he'll come switch the lights off constantly. Even worse - every time u go to the bathroom or anything, he comes down from his room HALF NAKED in a towel, with an angry face, following you around the place. Creepy as f*ck. He'll sit outside the bathroom till u come out and go back in your room. MASSIVE WEIRDO.
  • 31%
  • 12 Dec 2013 Anonymous Spain
  • It was a great place in the Medina , nice to get around
  • 86%
  • 03 Dec 2013 Anonymous Peru
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »