See other Milan properties

The Monastery Hostel Milan

via Renzo Bertoni, 3, Milan, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 81% from 39 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • First off, the location of the hostel was great. Most of the rest of our visit was pretty standard. Sheets and rooms were clean and lockers with built in locks were provided. There aren't many hostels in Milan, so this one is definitely one worth at least checking out. We did have two negatives. Though it is advertised, the 4 euro fee to hold bags seems a ridiculous. I've stayed at many hostels and none had this fee. Also, the two male staff members we encountered were very slow and unhelpful.
  • 66%
  • 15 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • You could have maps and turist info leaflets at the reception or give this info to your guests upon arrival.
  • 80%
  • 24 Jan 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • excellent stay
  • 97%
  • 11 Jan 2014 Thai Vietnam
  • It was really good! Clean, organized(yet very cool atmosphere) and on a very good location! Staff spoke english, everything was clearly explained on the map, wifi functioned on my room as well. The only thing that I was a bit mad about was that I have to deposit 20€ in order to have your bed sheets and pillow, which wasn't written anywhere on my reservation process... But of course, you get the money back when you check-out.
  • 94%
  • 06 Jan 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • We stayed at this hostel for 1 night in 4-bed room and then for 3 nights in 2-bed. Pros: location is great, all sites are really close, especially if you use tram system, which is very convinient. Grocery store is 5 minutes walk from the hostel. The rooms are pretty clean, though in the dorms you roommates can fix it very fast) Also I've seen many reviews about that they don't heat the rooms, but guys, seriously, try to use air conditioner. The panel is right next to the door.
  • 71%
  • 27 Nov 2013 Anonymous Russia
  • Slightly hard to find, but other then that, brilliant!
  • 97%
  • 26 Nov 2013 Anonymous England
  • Shared kitchen was available but no spoons and folks. No laundry services and breakfast is vey simple. However, staff was patient enough to answer all my queries. Location is near a Metro station and near to all tourist spots.
  • 63%
  • 23 Nov 2013 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Overall this is above average, only issue is the broken vending machine which by mistake swallowed our coins. The young guy at reception told us to go to carrefour but it is closed at weekends after 9pm.cannot complain more though
  • 80%
  • 12 Oct 2013 ying China
  • Great Hostel, not as close to the train station as they make it seem, the piazza is very long. A good 20-30 minute walk to all monuments/sights, but very close to the metro. Facilities were very nice. But breakfast is just a croissant and a coffee, nothing to cheer about.
  • 89%
  • 27 Sep 2013 Danielle USA
  • I love Malta and I love to spend my days in this Hostel. The crew is awesome. They are always up to help you.
  • 97%
  • 05 Sep 2013 Matias Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »