See other Milan properties

The Monastery Hostel Milan

via Renzo Bertoni, 3, Milan, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 80% from 29 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It is easy to find with the instruction but it is not as "near to duomo" as mentioned. Staffs are helpful and polite. My room hv many mosquito. I killed 2 before bed and WHOLE NIGHT disturbed and bitten by mosquito, I wake and kill mosquito twice, then I saw a cockroach passed by. Cant explain my feeling in words. Besides that, everything is just FINE.
  • 66%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Location is okay, there's a metro station really close, which is awesome, takes you straight to the main square for about 1 euro. The lockable cupboards in the rooms are awesome to leave your luggage in whilst you're out. The only problem I had with this place was how quiet it is. If you're after something a bit livelier, it's not the place. There also aren't any bars or cafés nearby, so there's not much to do in the evening, unless you want to travel into the city centre.
  • 80%
  • 01 Jun 2014 Lauren England
  • The staff was very nice to me but not nice to my friend. I do think it's important to be friendly to all costumers. And has there ever been cleaned???? The beds are very hard and we didnt have any curtains, which made sleeping after sunset very difficult.
  • 54%
  • 24 May 2014 Esmeralda Netherlands
  • I think that you should care about the breakfast. And the room is not clean. Dust is all around the room. That's all.
  • 57%
  • 15 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great hostel, big and clean room, big and clean bathroom. The wooden bunk brings plenty of privacy. Lack common area for sharing ideas. A bit far from downtown, however close to a metro station.
  • 69%
  • 04 May 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Bad breakfast and there's even no boiler.
  • 69%
  • 22 Apr 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • I really liked the hostel and have no complaints about it. However, if you are looking for a total backpacker type of hostel - this isn't it - it's a lot more subdued than other hostels, which I personally enjoyed. And be prepared to pay for any additionals, like a towel or if you have to store your luggage prior checkin or after checkout and their mini-market is expensive so you are better off walking around the corner to the nearest Carrefour supermarket for savings.
  • 91%
  • 21 Apr 2014 Vanessa USA
  • First off, the location of the hostel was great. Most of the rest of our visit was pretty standard. Sheets and rooms were clean and lockers with built in locks were provided. There aren't many hostels in Milan, so this one is definitely one worth at least checking out. We did have two negatives. Though it is advertised, the 4 euro fee to hold bags seems a ridiculous. I've stayed at many hostels and none had this fee. Also, the two male staff members we encountered were very slow and unhelpful.
  • 66%
  • 15 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • You could have maps and turist info leaflets at the reception or give this info to your guests upon arrival.
  • 80%
  • 24 Jan 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • excellent stay
  • 97%
  • 11 Jan 2014 Thai Vietnam
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »