See other Kaunas properties

The Monk's Bunk Kaunas

Laisvės al. 48-2, Kaunas, Lithuania, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 92% from 13 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everything at this hostel was fantastic. The staff was amazing and I felt very comfortable there. We were speaking like friends and very clean everywhere. I found their location so good in a calm and nice area. I know that I will have happy days there again. The week I stayed there was a perfect vacation for me. Im so happy for choosing this place.
  • 100%
  • 20 Feb 2016 Anonymous Norway
  • Good location. That would s located in the centre of city.
  • 77%
  • 16 Sep 2015 Ho Hong Kong
  • I will definitly come back. staff was super helpful, everything was clean and everything is within walking distance
  • 100%
  • 27 Aug 2015 Rahel Germany
  • Location was actually good. but it was so noisy right outside, that we couldnt sleep. And well thats why we booked the room...
  • 74%
  • 19 Aug 2015 ditte
  • Perfect hostel! Great location, facilities and staff! 100% recommended :)
  • 100%
  • 11 Aug 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • I've stayed in dozens of hostels over the years, and The Monk's Bunk in Kaunas ranks among the best. The owner and staff are very helpful. They are also very well informed about Kaunas and can help you make the most of your stay in this attractive city. The hostel is located on Kaunas' main street, about 20 minutes from the bus and train stations. Much of the hostel consists of common areas, so it's easy to meet other guests. The entire hostel is very clean.
  • 100%
  • 21 Jul 2015 George USA
  • This was my first time traveling by myself and also staying in a hostel. It couldn't have been anymore enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The hostels was in a great area where travel wasn't an issue. They provided everything I needed when it came to cooking, laundry and entertainment. I give it 10 fingers and 10 stars and I'll even throw in a hoagie! A wonderful place to stay.
  • 100%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent place! I was a bit cautious knowing it was the only hostel in town, but it was finally one of the best hostels I've been (and I've been to many!)!
  • 100%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Anonymous France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »