See other Riga properties

The Naughty Squirrel Backpackers Hostel

50 Kaleju Iela, Old Riga, Riga, Latvia, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 95% from 20 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 99%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Me and my four friends went to Riga for a little party vacation. We didn't expect that much from the Hostel for the price we paid, however we were very positively surprised. The room had a very warm atmosphere and perfect for a group of 4-6 people. The communal rooms were great as well, packed with lots of games and couple PC's. Btw, free WiFi everywhere. The staff was amazing. They chilled with us, drank with us and partied with us in general. Best Hostel I've ever been to.
  • 94%
  • 20 Feb 2014 Joscha Germany
  • The Naughthy Squirrel was just amazing. We were 3 danish girls and we had so much fun.
  • 89%
  • 10 Feb 2014 Laura Bitte Denmark
  • Nice hostel, but very noisy guests next door. People forgot to use the facilities downstairs. The other guests had party next door 5 o'clock in the morning
  • 86%
  • 10 Jan 2014 Thea Denmark
  • Excellent location, few minutes to center. Very good staff and atmospere, a lot of baths, perfect place for staying.
  • 91%
  • 04 Jan 2014 Elena Russia
  • Perfect place! Very central, great staff and nice atmosphere. The shooting the hostel is offering was very fun!
  • 100%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Anonymous Sweden
  • Excellent location, very secure and clean. Lots of bathrooms. Lamp and charging point above each bed. Highly recommended.
  • 100%
  • 16 Sep 2013 Anonymous Ireland
  • I really liked the hostel and can see why it won awards and is so popular. The only minor thing is that I missed recycling and would have liked to be able to recycle my plastic bottle separately from the other trash. Maybe a point to improve?
  • 100%
  • 07 Sep 2013 Sven Germany
  • The best hostel I have stayed, everything was just as it should be.
  • 100%
  • 06 Sep 2013 Anonymous Poland
  • Good location, nice staff, good value for money!
  • 94%
  • 20 Aug 2013 Anonymous Mexico
  • Really liked it! Well done guys
  • 94%
  • 19 Jun 2013 Anonymous Chile
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »