See other Maui properties

The Northshore Hostel Maui

2080 Vineyard St., Wailuku, Maui, Maui, USA, Distance from city centre: 23.2km

Rating: 87% from 15 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Pros: - cheap - close to buses - bathrooms are clean & well maintained, although one of the showers I used had no hot water - kitchen has everything you'd need to cook meals - bedroom has AC & fan - staff are helpful & friendly - free WiFi - secured storage for your valuables Cons: - hostel located in a non tourist area, not much to do or see in the area - kitchen can be pretty busy in the morning & night - fridges are always full with others' food - 8 bed room I was in cluttered
  • 77%
  • 30 Apr 2014 Nam Canada
  • I had an amazing time! It was my first time ever staying at a hostel and it was a awesome experience!
  • 91%
  • 24 Apr 2014 Brandon USA
  • This hostel is by far the best of the three that are located on Lemon Road. Polite staff and lot less dodgy than the one next door .
  • 80%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Bill Canada
  • I spent one night there, but the place was nice.
  • 74%
  • 05 Mar 2014 Anonymous France
  • The best hostel we stayed in while in Hawaii. Scott and the pretty German lady were so helpful and made our stay amazing. (Sorry I can't remember her name but she is really really funny and has the cutest puppy names elvis)
  • 100%
  • 29 Jan 2014 Yvonne Australia
  • I have stayed in 3 other hostels in Maui and Northshore is my first choice going forward.
  • 94%
  • 10 Dec 2013 James USA
  • Nice staff(and free shuttle was definitely appreciated). I shared a 8 bunk female dorm, which could be very cold or very hot. Bathrooms were clean, and the patio in the front was extremely nice. I didn't really see breakfast except make your own pancakes. There's a bus stop a few blocks away and not far to Lahaina, other than that the area is pretty barren except for a coffee shop that closes pretty early.
  • 91%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The most convenient thing is "Parking lot"!
  • 66%
  • 25 Aug 2013 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »