See other Toronto properties

The Only Backpacker's Inn

968 Danforth Ave, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 6.5km

Rating: 81% from 14 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • the only backpackers inn hostel is great. I like it. money to stay is cheap. besides, it's included Breakfast! the breakfast waffle is awesome. I had eaten it almost days when I stay. the location is convenient because it's close to Donlands subway station and there are some shops, stores, restaurants, fast food restaurants, bars, etc. location is the best. staffs are kind. however, just bathrooms are not good. Two bathrooms are good, but others are narrow. that's it. Enjoy your trip and stayi
  • 86%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Tomonori Japan
  • Excellent breakfast!
  • 100%
  • 06 Aug 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • One of the best hostels I have been too. Very relaxed, fun, easy going staff, so cordial. Amazing fruit and waffle breakfast second to none. A must hostel to stay at, fun people, comfy beds, had quiet times, so best of everything. Subway station around corner fast trip anyplace incl downtown. Stores and coffee right there or near you. Very artsy neat interesting place, not institutional, but warm and welcoming. So glad to have selected The Only because its the only BEST!
  • 100%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Doug Canada
  • Poor location is not even a concern if there's a metro stop or bus close by, but the size of the room for 6 people is unbelievably small. When looking for a hostel I try to combine the overall rating with the price and make a decision from there. In this case I decided to pay a little more because of the higher ratings, but unsure where they're coming from. The best part of this hostel is not the hostel, it's the coffee place downstairs, especially if you're looking to drink at night.
  • 43%
  • 09 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is in a good location, close to the center and in the middle of the "Davi village", so you don't need to struggle to find stores, restaurant and places to have fun, as well as to visit the downtown or the famous Stanley Park (these are so close you can walk instead of taking the bus, if you want). However, due to the fact that is in a big facility, it lacks a little bit of cleanliness and communal spaces could be more well-finished.
  • 71%
  • 20 Oct 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • I spend a quick night, as I was in transit. The dorm was quite small and lacked a bit of storage space ; but there seemed to be a very good atmosphere, with people sharing dinner and talking in the terrace, and the bar/coffee shop downstairs. The staff was definitely nice
  • 83%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Matthieu
  • First, I couldn't find the hostel smoothly because they said it is right from staition. So, I gessed it standed next to staition but it was not. However, it is definitly near station. Atomospher was good, we can get some places to talk with other guests of the hostel. Breakfast is amazing!
  • 86%
  • 13 Sep 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • A friend and I were meeting up in the city and needed a place to stay for the night. All in all, I was actually surprised by how great it was for the money. I didn't eat the free breakfast but I thought it was really fantastic that it was included. The layout is really great and the staff was super friendly. Depending on vacancy, I would definitely consider returning in the future.
  • 86%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »