See other Toronto properties

The Only Backpacker's Inn

968 Danforth Ave, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 6.5km

Rating: 90% from 22 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel was pretty nice, everything was fine, kind staffs and awesome breakfast! The waffle I ate in the morning there is, i think, the best out of foods Ive tried in Toronto. However, The location was a bit far from the downtown, I had to transfer three times to get to the hostel from the harbor. Also, in the bar downstairs, people play guitars, drums even.at night... yeah it is written on the hostel info, but if you want to sleep early at night, then this hostel is not so good choice.
  • 74%
  • 13 Jun 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • Some friends and I stayed at The Only Backpacker's Inn for 2 nights and were very happy with our experience. The atmosphere was great and the free waffle breakfast was fantastic. Great value, would definitely recommend to anyone traveling to Toronto.
  • 100%
  • 10 Jun 2016 Zachary USA
  • Wonderful and bubbly staff! Loved staying here and would recommend anyone who wants to stay in Toronto! Especially Demetri was an amazing personality!
  • 100%
  • 22 May 2016 SYED India
  • The Only Backpacker's Inn was great for me - apart from its quite offset location. Also, some people might be bothered by music humming from early in the morning until late at night.
  • 80%
  • 05 May 2016 Lukas Switzerland
  • One of the best hostels I've been to!
  • 100%
  • 08 Apr 2016 Madisyn USA
  • A reason to go TORONTO
  • 100%
  • 26 Mar 2016 Özkan Belgium
  • A truly special place. I did not expect to feel so at home, but the staff were so sweet and down to earth. The cafe was my go to spot for daily work/reading. A cozy environment, quite peaceful and well decorated. I enjoyed the bar as well, the vibe was relaxed and inviting, with a good selection of beer. The location was perfect for me, outside of downtown, but close enough by subway. The rooms were good too. Beds, comfortable. All in all, I really love this place. Highly Recommended.
  • 100%
  • 21 Mar 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • We only stayed a night, but this was perfect, even with the pub crowd we didn't have to wait too long to get checked-in. Keep in mind, as advertised anyway, this Hostel is on the top of a pub, if you go there for the weekend like us, I advise you to take a beer at the pub before heading for the bed, it'll help you.
  • 97%
  • 12 Mar 2016 Anonymous Belgium
  • Amazing atmosphere and breakfast!! Loved my first hostel experience! Very close to the subway and easy to find.
  • 91%
  • 28 Oct 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Good place, cleaned and well located (in front of Donlands subway station) Very nice breakfast offered by a nice staff. The rooms are a little small for the number of people suggested by them. The mattress could be better and the rooms have no ventilation.
  • 74%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Rodrigo Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »