See other Toronto properties

The Only Backpacker's Inn

968 Danforth Ave, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 6.5km

Rating: 88% from 26 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I spend a quick night, as I was in transit. The dorm was quite small and lacked a bit of storage space ; but there seemed to be a very good atmosphere, with people sharing dinner and talking in the terrace, and the bar/coffee shop downstairs. The staff was definitely nice
  • 83%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Matthieu
  • First, I couldn't find the hostel smoothly because they said it is right from staition. So, I gessed it standed next to staition but it was not. However, it is definitly near station. Atomospher was good, we can get some places to talk with other guests of the hostel. Breakfast is amazing!
  • 86%
  • 13 Sep 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • A friend and I were meeting up in the city and needed a place to stay for the night. All in all, I was actually surprised by how great it was for the money. I didn't eat the free breakfast but I thought it was really fantastic that it was included. The layout is really great and the staff was super friendly. Depending on vacancy, I would definitely consider returning in the future.
  • 86%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • I had an awesome time, really cool hostel with awesome people, and the free waffles for breakfast was incredible!
  • 97%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Matthew England
  • I love this place!
  • 97%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Bianca USA
  • Loved the back patio! Sunshine from at least noon until the sun set! Room was a rather squashy, not much room to move around. Breakfast was awesome, the mornings I was awake for it.
  • 77%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Michael Australia
  • Amazing little place! Very clean and has it's own charm. Gonna stay there again for sure and reccommend to my friends. P.S. Waffles for breakfast are delicious!
  • 91%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Denys Canada
  • This Hostel is super close to the subway which makes it super easy to access. It is a bit out of town but close enough by train. They cleaned the hostel each day and it seemed very clean. The main improvement I would make is to add lockers which would accommodate your entire backpack. They have lockers but they are so small you can only lock up your computer or your passport but you have to leave your backpack out and it is a pain.
  • 80%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anthony USA
  • Great stay from arrival to departure! Friendly staff, friendly travellers. I was going to stay in a different hostel downtown in a neighbourhood I had used to live in, but the cafe/bar downstairs swayed me, and am I ever glad it did. It was a great place to hang out and get work done, or just hang out. The location was perfect for anyone who prefers unique holes in the wall to big name attractions. Not a single complaint from me.
  • 100%
  • 15 Apr 2014 Tyson Canada
  • This was a great backpackers! I thoroughly enjoyed staying there. The rooms are quite small, but the breakfast is absolutely delicious!!
  • 86%
  • 19 Mar 2014 Cassandra Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »