See other Toronto properties

The Only Backpacker's Inn

968 Danforth Ave, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 6.5km

Rating: 90% from 15 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • One of the best hostels I've been to!
  • 100%
  • 08 Apr 2016 Madisyn USA
  • A reason to go TORONTO
  • 100%
  • 26 Mar 2016 Özkan Belgium
  • A truly special place. I did not expect to feel so at home, but the staff were so sweet and down to earth. The cafe was my go to spot for daily work/reading. A cozy environment, quite peaceful and well decorated. I enjoyed the bar as well, the vibe was relaxed and inviting, with a good selection of beer. The location was perfect for me, outside of downtown, but close enough by subway. The rooms were good too. Beds, comfortable. All in all, I really love this place. Highly Recommended.
  • 100%
  • 21 Mar 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • We only stayed a night, but this was perfect, even with the pub crowd we didn't have to wait too long to get checked-in. Keep in mind, as advertised anyway, this Hostel is on the top of a pub, if you go there for the weekend like us, I advise you to take a beer at the pub before heading for the bed, it'll help you.
  • 97%
  • 12 Mar 2016 Anonymous Belgium
  • Amazing atmosphere and breakfast!! Loved my first hostel experience! Very close to the subway and easy to find.
  • 91%
  • 28 Oct 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Good place, cleaned and well located (in front of Donlands subway station) Very nice breakfast offered by a nice staff. The rooms are a little small for the number of people suggested by them. The mattress could be better and the rooms have no ventilation.
  • 74%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Rodrigo Brazil
  • Very nice atmosphere, helpful staff and close to a subway station.
  • 94%
  • 02 Sep 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • the only problem was the room that I stayed the air condition was so weak that I could´t sleep very well.
  • 80%
  • 28 Aug 2015 Gustavo Brazil
  • the only backpackers inn hostel is great. I like it. money to stay is cheap. besides, it's included Breakfast! the breakfast waffle is awesome. I had eaten it almost days when I stay. the location is convenient because it's close to Donlands subway station and there are some shops, stores, restaurants, fast food restaurants, bars, etc. location is the best. staffs are kind. however, just bathrooms are not good. Two bathrooms are good, but others are narrow. that's it. Enjoy your trip and stayi
  • 86%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Tomonori Japan
  • Excellent breakfast!
  • 100%
  • 06 Aug 2015 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »