See other Toronto properties

The Only Backpacker's Inn

968 Danforth Ave, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 6.5km

Rating: 84% from 14 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Amazing atmosphere and breakfast!! Loved my first hostel experience! Very close to the subway and easy to find.
  • 91%
  • 28 Oct 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Good place, cleaned and well located (in front of Donlands subway station) Very nice breakfast offered by a nice staff. The rooms are a little small for the number of people suggested by them. The mattress could be better and the rooms have no ventilation.
  • 74%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Rodrigo Brazil
  • Very nice atmosphere, helpful staff and close to a subway station.
  • 94%
  • 02 Sep 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • the only problem was the room that I stayed the air condition was so weak that I could´t sleep very well.
  • 80%
  • 28 Aug 2015 Gustavo Brazil
  • the only backpackers inn hostel is great. I like it. money to stay is cheap. besides, it's included Breakfast! the breakfast waffle is awesome. I had eaten it almost days when I stay. the location is convenient because it's close to Donlands subway station and there are some shops, stores, restaurants, fast food restaurants, bars, etc. location is the best. staffs are kind. however, just bathrooms are not good. Two bathrooms are good, but others are narrow. that's it. Enjoy your trip and stayi
  • 86%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Tomonori Japan
  • Excellent breakfast!
  • 100%
  • 06 Aug 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • One of the best hostels I have been too. Very relaxed, fun, easy going staff, so cordial. Amazing fruit and waffle breakfast second to none. A must hostel to stay at, fun people, comfy beds, had quiet times, so best of everything. Subway station around corner fast trip anyplace incl downtown. Stores and coffee right there or near you. Very artsy neat interesting place, not institutional, but warm and welcoming. So glad to have selected The Only because its the only BEST!
  • 100%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Doug Canada
  • Poor location is not even a concern if there's a metro stop or bus close by, but the size of the room for 6 people is unbelievably small. When looking for a hostel I try to combine the overall rating with the price and make a decision from there. In this case I decided to pay a little more because of the higher ratings, but unsure where they're coming from. The best part of this hostel is not the hostel, it's the coffee place downstairs, especially if you're looking to drink at night.
  • 43%
  • 09 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »