See other Toronto properties

The Only Backpacker's Inn

968 Danforth Ave, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 6.5km

Rating: 87% from 36 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I found the price right for one night of slumber to avoid a nasty commute to the suburbs. I did however, find the room too cold, and the bed and bedding were not super comfortable. It is also co-ed, which meant I was the only female in a predominantly male dorm room. I wasn't super comfortable with that and I would recommend the Only based on value for money, but I would not like to stay there more than a night or two. Just too uncomfortable in the room.
  • 60%
  • 27 Nov 2013 Antoinette Canada
  • love that place, thanks for all your help. everything was about what i needed at the present moment, if i need to advice someone or want to be in a hostel again that will be the one!
  • 80%
  • 10 Nov 2013 ANTONIOS Greece
  • I really liked this place! Room is maybe too small but it's meant for sleeping so it's okay. I love the rest of the hostel - kitchen, living room etc. And they even have breakfast! Big wafel with fruit - it was so awesome!!
  • 91%
  • 07 Nov 2013 Ivana Croatia
  • good place to stay. small and friendly
  • 80%
  • 04 Nov 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • very good place and is so relaxing i really recomment this place
  • 94%
  • 04 Nov 2013 carmelo Mexico
  • Loved this hostel, the atmosphere, the settings, everything was very cosy and friendly.
  • 83%
  • 21 Oct 2013 Marina USA
  • The location is can be little bit bad for you. But anything else are really nice. Especially I like breakfast and bar(cafe)
  • 80%
  • 19 Oct 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Loud music playing qll night. Ruined my stay. Some don't mind loud noise all night but for me it's a dealbreaker
  • 74%
  • 18 Oct 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Great staff, nice Vibe around the hostel, right next to a train station. Breakfast is great and the cafe/bar the hostel is ontop of is one of the best places on the street
  • 91%
  • 13 Oct 2013 Tyron Australia
  • Great hostel! very clean, people were very nice and respectful. And the price? so cheap, especially since it includes breakfast, which is really good btw. Who doesn't like waffles? but if you have any dietary restrictions (such as gluten-free, etc), they will do their best to accommodate you with a gluten-free protein bar or such. Just ask nicely and most people are willing to help.
  • 91%
  • 12 Sep 2013 Naomi Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »