See other Toronto properties

The Only Backpacker's Inn

968 Danforth Ave, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 6.5km

Rating: 88% from 37 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • very good place and is so relaxing i really recomment this place
  • 94%
  • 04 Nov 2013 carmelo Mexico
  • Loved this hostel, the atmosphere, the settings, everything was very cosy and friendly.
  • 83%
  • 21 Oct 2013 Marina USA
  • The location is can be little bit bad for you. But anything else are really nice. Especially I like breakfast and bar(cafe)
  • 80%
  • 19 Oct 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Loud music playing qll night. Ruined my stay. Some don't mind loud noise all night but for me it's a dealbreaker
  • 74%
  • 18 Oct 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Great staff, nice Vibe around the hostel, right next to a train station. Breakfast is great and the cafe/bar the hostel is ontop of is one of the best places on the street
  • 91%
  • 13 Oct 2013 Tyron Australia
  • Great hostel! very clean, people were very nice and respectful. And the price? so cheap, especially since it includes breakfast, which is really good btw. Who doesn't like waffles? but if you have any dietary restrictions (such as gluten-free, etc), they will do their best to accommodate you with a gluten-free protein bar or such. Just ask nicely and most people are willing to help.
  • 91%
  • 12 Sep 2013 Naomi Canada
  • I'll go back!!
  • 100%
  • 10 Sep 2013 Enrique Colombia
  • The location es good, very close to the subway, however, in the neighboohood there is no much to do, just a few restaurants. Downtown is about 20 minutes by subway. the facilities are very good, the doorms are too small and crowded. bathrooms are clean. Breakfast was very good. I woud definitely stay there next time I need to go to Toronto.
  • 83%
  • 09 Sep 2013 jaime Canada
  • Good location(right next to TTC station), good atmosphere, good breakfast, very clean.
  • 94%
  • 07 Sep 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very nice hostel. Excellent location near the subway. The cafe and the bar downstairs are. Great.
  • 94%
  • 04 Sep 2013 Anonymous Belgium
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »