See other Toronto properties

The Only Backpacker's Inn

968 Danforth Ave, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 6.5km

Rating: 89% from 40 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • very cooooooooool I want to stay again!
  • 100%
  • 12 Aug 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Best Hostel ever!!!!!! Wei Yi is the best:))))
  • 100%
  • 10 Aug 2013 Yuru China
  • I would just put a sign at the bar when you enter the café to show were you have to be for the check-in. And have someone of the staff that can bring you immediatly to the room, we waited about 25 min because the only staff had to work behind the bar.
  • 91%
  • 09 Aug 2013 Lauren Belgium
  • These guys have an events board where something different happens each night, which is cool. There is only one laundry facility, which the staff use between 5am and midnight each day, which is not cool. Means you have to stay up until 2am to do laundry and lose part of the following day. Overall, it's was an enjoyable stay.
  • 89%
  • 27 Jul 2013 Andrew Australia
  • North of Gerrard India Bazaar, not in downtown core, but a subway station is just outside of its backyard. A day pass or weekly pass can be a good choice for tourists. There is a bar and cafe downstairs and that's where you check in and check out. The bar is very cool and offers fabulous breakfast for hostel guests for free. Everything else is perfect too.
  • 100%
  • 01 Jul 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • I was pleasantly surprised with the accommodations of The Only Backpackers Inn. The facilities were scrupulously clean and the staff and other backpackers were friendly and respectful. There was excellent kitchen and washroom access, and the security was very tight. If I am ever passing through Toronto again, this will be the first place I look for lodging.
  • 100%
  • 27 Jun 2013 Alena USA
  • Good breakfast, the rooms are a bid small thou!
  • 77%
  • 25 Jun 2013 Andreas Germany
  • The waffle breakfast is awesome!
  • 91%
  • 23 Jun 2013 Ana Mexico
  • The hostel was well worth it.. The staff was amazing and generous..the free breakfast was on point!
  • 100%
  • 15 Jun 2013 Donnell USA
  • Very friendly place - easy going, homely and comfortable. The kitchen (always the most important of the house) is very warm, bright, well provisioned and secure. Your food won't be stolen unlike other hostels around town, and utensils are plentiful and in good condition. Living room (despite being closed at 11 - which is pointless as the bar below is loud until 2am) is very comfortable and welcoming. My dorm room was the only without a lock and beds aren't great. Far from downtown, but great...
  • 86%
  • 29 May 2013 Anonymous Scotland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »