See other Toronto properties

The Only Backpacker's Inn

968 Danforth Ave, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 6.5km

Rating: 88% from 38 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location es good, very close to the subway, however, in the neighboohood there is no much to do, just a few restaurants. Downtown is about 20 minutes by subway. the facilities are very good, the doorms are too small and crowded. bathrooms are clean. Breakfast was very good. I woud definitely stay there next time I need to go to Toronto.
  • 83%
  • 09 Sep 2013 jaime Canada
  • Good location(right next to TTC station), good atmosphere, good breakfast, very clean.
  • 94%
  • 07 Sep 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very nice hostel. Excellent location near the subway. The cafe and the bar downstairs are. Great.
  • 94%
  • 04 Sep 2013 Anonymous Belgium
  • A really great, laid back place to meet interesting people. Most certainly... different. Lots of places to eat arond the area, subway station just around the corner, bar downstairs and a 7/11 across the street. Waffles for breakfast. What more could you ask for? Small, well-air-conditioned rooms, though not for light sleepers or people who have trouble with stairs. Anyone else should go for it.
  • 86%
  • 31 Aug 2013 Pauli Finland
  • Great place to stay, nicely decorated and the free breakfast is awsome!!
  • 94%
  • 23 Aug 2013 Anonymous England
  • very cooooooooool I want to stay again!
  • 100%
  • 12 Aug 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Best Hostel ever!!!!!! Wei Yi is the best:))))
  • 100%
  • 10 Aug 2013 Yuru China
  • I would just put a sign at the bar when you enter the café to show were you have to be for the check-in. And have someone of the staff that can bring you immediatly to the room, we waited about 25 min because the only staff had to work behind the bar.
  • 91%
  • 09 Aug 2013 Lauren Belgium
  • These guys have an events board where something different happens each night, which is cool. There is only one laundry facility, which the staff use between 5am and midnight each day, which is not cool. Means you have to stay up until 2am to do laundry and lose part of the following day. Overall, it's was an enjoyable stay.
  • 89%
  • 27 Jul 2013 Andrew Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »