See other San Juan properties

The Palace Hostel

666 Calle Suau, San Juan, Puerto Rico, Distance from city centre: 3.3km

Rating: 72% from 17 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 69%Security
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 70%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • When we arrived we waited around for a good 10 minutes before anyone who worked their presented themselves. Room was kind of dirty, no blinds on window, pillows smelled old and very used. Location seemed to be in a very sketchy area where I did not feel very safe going out at night time. Shower water was luke warm if lucky. The staff was easy going and I really liked how we could rent bikes all day very cheap.
  • 43%
  • 08 Jan 2015 Kaity USA
  • Good: great experienceeet a lot of amazing people! Location was perfect. I would def come here again and I would recommend it (: bad: they never answered the phone when I would try to contact them . It would ring for hours.
  • 74%
  • 25 Dec 2014 angeles USA
  • Fantabulous place to stay. The good nature of people and staff can not be beat. I could not have had this once in a life time experience without this place.
  • 100%
  • 25 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • One of my best vacations ever because of friendly staff and cool people. Location was awesome! 10 minute walk to beautiful Condado Beach and 5 minute walk to bus for Old Saun Juan. Had a Wal-Mart withins 5 minutes and hostel offered a working kitchen. Room was clean, but bathrooms rarely had toilet paper-bring your own. I will be returning hereand would definitely recommend staying here! :-D
  • 89%
  • 24 Dec 2014 JEANNETTE USA
  • The staff I met were not particularly friendly or welcoming.
  • 49%
  • 23 Dec 2014 keriann USA
  • Some American monkeys were keeping the zoo till 6-7am. The staff went to say them multiple times, but didn`t get them to shut up. We were awake 2 nights, and then decided to leave, because staff couldn`t do nothing about it. We also didnt get money back or pawnmoney from doorkey. What a fu'''ng nightmare!!!
  • 34%
  • 13 Dec 2014 tero Finland
  • This hostel is super chill. The people are great. The people that work there are talkative. The area is ok. Close to a bus stop. Staying there again if I come back.
  • 83%
  • 16 Jul 2014 Anonymous
  • First time at a Hostel and I really enjoyed it! Clean and super friendly staff(: will be back next year!
  • 100%
  • 12 Mar 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • It was easy to get from there to the old city by bus, and also easy to get to the cruises by walking
  • 71%
  • 07 Mar 2014 Iiro Finland
  • Checking in really late was great accommodation. Max was nice and super helpful. The rooms are old and bathtub dirty.We were not there all day, but our own private wad good and stuff wad super safe! We think if cleaner sheets, clean bathtub, and more pillows would get better rating. We easily walked to bus M3 to head out towards Old San Juan. We felt safe and easy bus route@.50cents CAN'T BEAT IT.
  • 54%
  • 27 Feb 2014 ROSEA USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »