See other Philadelphia properties

The Philadelphia House

325 Cherry Street, Philadelphia, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 93% from 151 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Pretty decent hotel. A little pricey considering all I had was a bed and ensuite. If you're just passing through it's awesome. Friendly staff and not too fae deom local bars and pubs.
  • 77%
  • 10 Sep 2014 William Australia
  • So friendly and so warm here! The girl who works here is a nice person. She introduced many attractions to me and tell me the direction patiently.
  • 100%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Anonymous China
  • loved this hostel
  • 97%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Anonymous Lithuania
  • friendly,clean
  • 100%
  • 30 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Two Korean staff members were the prettiest, kindest and sincerest I've ever met!
  • 80%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • We had such a lovely time at The Philadelphia House! Its super clean, centrally located and had the most friendly staff! Shoutout to Austin and Teron for being hilarious! Kristy & Bec x
  • 100%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Kristy Australia
  • Great hostel : 20 beds which make it literally a small house, with great atmosphere and very welcoming staff. Lots of people gather in the evening in the living room, video games, guitars, card games, kitchen... Definitely one of the best hostels I've been to, I recommend it without a doubt. Too bad I stayed only one night really ;)
  • 89%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Alexandre France
  • The Philadelphia House is a remarkable place. I was here for several days over a 2 week period, and by the time I left, I felt like I was leaving family. The staff is knowledgeable about everything the city has to offer and friendly in all that they do. The house is clean and welcoming. Everything about my visit I enjoyed and I couldn't recommend a stay here more highly. Simply put, from my opinion and those of other travelers, this is the best hostel there is (domestic or international) PERIOD.
  • 100%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nice and friendly staff. Very good atmosphere, if you are a young, fun and energetic, you can't miss out this one. Good chance to make some friends and chill.
  • 80%
  • 14 Aug 2014 LAI PING Hong Kong
  • One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in! Great Location, good staff, great atmosphere. The facilities are all so clean and proper and they even had Netflix for us to binge watch series when the weather was horrible outside.
  • 94%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »