See other Philadelphia properties

The Philadelphia House

325 Cherry Street, Philadelphia, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 93% from 145 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice and helpful staff. i was quite satisfied to the hostel and very enjoy my holiday in Philadelphia. Fantastic experience. Great location, facilities and phenomenal staff. I stayed here a total of 3days.Extremely clean, well organised, very comfortable accommodation with nice common areas. One by one, the faces of loved ones flash through my mind. Thanks you. espeically Alysha and Joanne. ps) Danny likes very spicy food.
  • 94%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Joanne who is korean staff was pretty kind and beautiful.
  • 100%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • First that I noticed when stayed in this hostel it's good staff that makes the atmosphere is comfortable and really convenient location of hostel - you can reach to most of attractions by walking without any spending on subway! Also there is 7/11 supermarket and other food places just in 10 minutes from hostel or less which also allows to save time and money.
  • 97%
  • 29 Jul 2014 Anonymous Ukraine
  • The Philadelphia House is awesome. It's feels like you're staying at your friend's house. It is in an amazing location, walking distance to all the main attractions. The staff are incredible! They are nice, informative and willing to help with anything! Would definitely stay here again.
  • 97%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • The entire staff was great! Danny Valerie, Alysha, and Austin took care of everyone and went ou of their way to make sure we were having fun and had everything we needed. Such a great group. I will definitely be visiting again and will recommend the Philadelphia House to all my friends. Special thanks to Alysha for an excellent tour. Thanks again guys!
  • 100%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Aaron USA
  • this is a small, clean, quiet hostel with helpful, friendly staff. they offer social outings and detailed info about the Philadelphia area. i will stay here again!
  • 97%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Thank you for letting my stay very enjoyable at the hostel. Your staffs were superb; they were all down-to-earth, caring, intelligent, and accommodating to guests' needs. The hostel was always kept nice and clean - its proximity to attractions and being located in a safe area were definitely a plus. I will certainly go back during my next visit to Philly.
  • 100%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Do not under any circumstances stay at this hostel. Although the staff are friendly and the hostel is very clean, the noise throughout the night and subsequent lack of sleep is enough to recommend anyone NOT to stay at this hostel. Had I known what it was like beforehand I would have chosen somewhere else. It's like living in a house full of 20+ inconsiderate housemates and the staff are reluctant to enforce their own 'quiet time' rules. I would not wish a night at this hostel on my worst enemy.
  • 69%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Anonymous England
  • Small but compact hostel with friendly atmosphere. Well-designed areas for lounging and eating. Rooms (8 bed dorm) could have had better lighting, but this is a minor complaint.
  • 89%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It's a great place to stay, convenient location to everything. It's not proper though if you're driving, no parking, metered streets everywhere. Otherwise it's great!
  • 97%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »