See other Philadelphia properties

The Philadelphia House

325 Cherry Street, Philadelphia, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 93% from 139 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A great hostel with a very nice atmosphere in a very nice part of town! Highly recommendable and would have liked to stay a bit longer than only one night in Philadelphia - a nice place with a lot of things to discover!
  • 86%
  • 20 Nov 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Really nice people who were inviting, friendly and helpful! I can recommend this place. Thanks!
  • 89%
  • 19 Nov 2014 Cornelia Germany
  • First stay at a Hostel. Staff very helpful. I only needed for 1 night due to catching bus early in morning. Made an old virgin (to hosteling) feel very welcome.
  • 86%
  • 11 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very friendly staff! It's close to the main touristic points that you should visit while stay in Philly! They have activities to engage te guests which is pretty cool, but there's also space and quietness if you're not in the mood! Internet works great and facilities are really good, in general.
  • 91%
  • 22 Oct 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Very friendly team. Very helpful. Had a brilliant time in Philadelphia because of their recommendations. Lots of stuff to do at the hostel as well
  • 100%
  • 12 Oct 2014 Anonymous India
  • Took the staff about an hour to check us in. Instead of saying sorry, later that night one of them came into our room an told us we have to pay more.In the rooms ther is hardly some space to move and there are way to less bathrooms. Also the location is verry bad.
  • 31%
  • 08 Oct 2014 Thomas Austria
  • great atmosphere and cozy
  • 86%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Anja Germany
  • This is a great place to stay. I was made to feel very welcome when I walked in and this is always appreciated since I am usually the elder when I see the other guests and this is a very young oriented staff that work and live here. The place is clean and very nice. Great location near the Old City area and a plus for me is that it is not party central. They are very respectful of quiet times and also keep this place very clean. I will stay here again.
  • 89%
  • 06 Oct 2014 Anonymous US Virgin Islands
  • Just awesome!! I'll be back soon:) thank you from the bottom of my heart
  • 100%
  • 27 Sep 2014 Kaori Japan
  • Arrived on my own into Philadelphia for one day and had little expectations of my overall experience in the city. That soon changed, however, when I entered the hostel. A thoroughly friendly and warm welcome greeted me when I arrived and everyone made me feel at home in the hostel. I was shown the best places to visit and I was grateful for that. The night out turned out to be a great night with all the guys in the hostel, which ended up with karaoke and was one of my best nights in America
  • 100%
  • 24 Sep 2014 Anonymous Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

From learning the lingo to leaping out of a plane, here are 14 things you must try to make your travels unforgettable in 2015.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »