See other Philadelphia properties

The Philadelphia House

325 Cherry Street, Philadelphia, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 93% from 157 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Just awesome!! I'll be back soon:) thank you from the bottom of my heart
  • 100%
  • 27 Sep 2014 Kaori Japan
  • It's the best hostel I've ever been. The staffs are so nice and passion. The room is clean and the activities make everyone in hostel closer. Ryan is really helping. He even carried my stuff to the street for the cab. If I would go to Philly again , I would definitely stay here once again.
  • 86%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • very chill and personal atmosphere. had so much fun and felt very comfortable in the always clean rooms, beds and facilities.
  • 100%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Nicoletta Germany
  • Pretty decent hotel. A little pricey considering all I had was a bed and ensuite. If you're just passing through it's awesome. Friendly staff and not too fae deom local bars and pubs.
  • 77%
  • 10 Sep 2014 William Australia
  • So friendly and so warm here! The girl who works here is a nice person. She introduced many attractions to me and tell me the direction patiently.
  • 100%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Anonymous China
  • loved this hostel
  • 97%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Anonymous Lithuania
  • friendly,clean
  • 100%
  • 30 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Two Korean staff members were the prettiest, kindest and sincerest I've ever met!
  • 80%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • We had such a lovely time at The Philadelphia House! Its super clean, centrally located and had the most friendly staff! Shoutout to Austin and Teron for being hilarious! Kristy & Bec x
  • 100%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Kristy Australia
  • Great hostel : 20 beds which make it literally a small house, with great atmosphere and very welcoming staff. Lots of people gather in the evening in the living room, video games, guitars, card games, kitchen... Definitely one of the best hostels I've been to, I recommend it without a doubt. Too bad I stayed only one night really ;)
  • 89%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Alexandre France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »