See other Philadelphia properties

The Philadelphia House

325 Cherry Street, Philadelphia, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 93% from 148 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Two Korean staff members were the prettiest, kindest and sincerest I've ever met!
  • 80%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great hostel : 20 beds which make it literally a small house, with great atmosphere and very welcoming staff. Lots of people gather in the evening in the living room, video games, guitars, card games, kitchen... Definitely one of the best hostels I've been to, I recommend it without a doubt. Too bad I stayed only one night really ;)
  • 89%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Alexandre France
  • The Philadelphia House is a remarkable place. I was here for several days over a 2 week period, and by the time I left, I felt like I was leaving family. The staff is knowledgeable about everything the city has to offer and friendly in all that they do. The house is clean and welcoming. Everything about my visit I enjoyed and I couldn't recommend a stay here more highly. Simply put, from my opinion and those of other travelers, this is the best hostel there is (domestic or international) PERIOD.
  • 100%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nice and friendly staff. Very good atmosphere, if you are a young, fun and energetic, you can't miss out this one. Good chance to make some friends and chill.
  • 80%
  • 14 Aug 2014 LAI PING Hong Kong
  • One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in! Great Location, good staff, great atmosphere. The facilities are all so clean and proper and they even had Netflix for us to binge watch series when the weather was horrible outside.
  • 94%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Very nice and helpful staff. i was quite satisfied to the hostel and very enjoy my holiday in Philadelphia. Fantastic experience. Great location, facilities and phenomenal staff. I stayed here a total of 3days.Extremely clean, well organised, very comfortable accommodation with nice common areas. One by one, the faces of loved ones flash through my mind. Thanks you. espeically Alysha and Joanne. ps) Danny likes very spicy food.
  • 94%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Joanne who is korean staff was pretty kind and beautiful.
  • 100%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • First that I noticed when stayed in this hostel it's good staff that makes the atmosphere is comfortable and really convenient location of hostel - you can reach to most of attractions by walking without any spending on subway! Also there is 7/11 supermarket and other food places just in 10 minutes from hostel or less which also allows to save time and money.
  • 97%
  • 29 Jul 2014 Anonymous Ukraine
  • The Philadelphia House is awesome. It's feels like you're staying at your friend's house. It is in an amazing location, walking distance to all the main attractions. The staff are incredible! They are nice, informative and willing to help with anything! Would definitely stay here again.
  • 97%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • The entire staff was great! Danny Valerie, Alysha, and Austin took care of everyone and went ou of their way to make sure we were having fun and had everything we needed. Such a great group. I will definitely be visiting again and will recommend the Philadelphia House to all my friends. Special thanks to Alysha for an excellent tour. Thanks again guys!
  • 100%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Aaron USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

While most party-hard backpackers in Europe stick to the big cities like Paris, London and Barcelona, you might end up cutting your nights (or even your trip) short. These cities come at a cost and just one cocktail can run upwards of $15. Luckily there are so many other beautiful cities around Europe which offer an exciting nightlife at half or even a third of the cost.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »