See other Philadelphia properties

The Philadelphia House

325 Cherry Street, Philadelphia, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 92% from 131 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hotel is OK. the decoration is good. But it requires you to take off shoes wthout providing slippers. It's so cold to walk on floor especially during night. They don't have big lockers to deposit your luggage. They don't have computers. The bathroom is too small. When people are brushing teeth outside the bathroom, it's hard for another person to walk by no matter how tiny you are. There is no outlet for everybed. For those who stayed in the upper deck, they have to go up and downs to charge
  • 60%
  • 21 Dec 2014 Anonymous China
  • This hostel is simply awesome, very friendly staff and clean cozy environment. The only cons is the size of the room, rooms are very small :(
  • 94%
  • 06 Dec 2014 Anonymous Pakistan
  • The staff was super friendly and helpful! Everything was clean and the quiet hours were perfect so that everyone could get a good night's sleep.
  • 97%
  • 03 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great place to go. The staff is awesome. There are events every evening, it is a really cosy place. I love my stay there and it is actually well located :)
  • 100%
  • 26 Nov 2014 Vincent France
  • The Staff are great! Alysha and Emily are perfect in solving any problems you could have.
  • 97%
  • 23 Nov 2014 Leonardo Brazil
  • A great hostel with a very nice atmosphere in a very nice part of town! Highly recommendable and would have liked to stay a bit longer than only one night in Philadelphia - a nice place with a lot of things to discover!
  • 86%
  • 20 Nov 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Really nice people who were inviting, friendly and helpful! I can recommend this place. Thanks!
  • 89%
  • 19 Nov 2014 Cornelia Germany
  • best hostel ever! very good atmosphere and friendly people! I highly recommend this hostel! cheers
  • 97%
  • 12 Nov 2014 SIMON Switzerland
  • First stay at a Hostel. Staff very helpful. I only needed for 1 night due to catching bus early in morning. Made an old virgin (to hosteling) feel very welcome.
  • 86%
  • 11 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very friendly staff! It's close to the main touristic points that you should visit while stay in Philly! They have activities to engage te guests which is pretty cool, but there's also space and quietness if you're not in the mood! Internet works great and facilities are really good, in general.
  • 91%
  • 22 Oct 2014 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »