See other Philadelphia properties

The Philadelphia House

325 Cherry Street, Philadelphia, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 93% from 149 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very friendly staff! It's close to the main touristic points that you should visit while stay in Philly! They have activities to engage te guests which is pretty cool, but there's also space and quietness if you're not in the mood! Internet works great and facilities are really good, in general.
  • 91%
  • 22 Oct 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Took the staff about an hour to check us in. Instead of saying sorry, later that night one of them came into our room an told us we have to pay more.In the rooms ther is hardly some space to move and there are way to less bathrooms. Also the location is verry bad.
  • 31%
  • 08 Oct 2014 Thomas Austria
  • great atmosphere and cozy
  • 86%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Anja Germany
  • This is a great place to stay. I was made to feel very welcome when I walked in and this is always appreciated since I am usually the elder when I see the other guests and this is a very young oriented staff that work and live here. The place is clean and very nice. Great location near the Old City area and a plus for me is that it is not party central. They are very respectful of quiet times and also keep this place very clean. I will stay here again.
  • 89%
  • 06 Oct 2014 Anonymous US Virgin Islands
  • Just awesome!! I'll be back soon:) thank you from the bottom of my heart
  • 100%
  • 27 Sep 2014 Kaori Japan
  • Arrived on my own into Philadelphia for one day and had little expectations of my overall experience in the city. That soon changed, however, when I entered the hostel. A thoroughly friendly and warm welcome greeted me when I arrived and everyone made me feel at home in the hostel. I was shown the best places to visit and I was grateful for that. The night out turned out to be a great night with all the guys in the hostel, which ended up with karaoke and was one of my best nights in America
  • 100%
  • 24 Sep 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • What can I say? The Philadelphia House is probably the best place I've ever stayed at. The guys who work here were so easy to talk to and become friends with, I wish I could mention each one of you by name, but I don't think I have enough characters for that, unfortunately... But the hostel itself was super chill and it literally felt like home. Wonderful location to boot, great for those who like to walk a lot, and really easy access to buses and trains if you don't! Will definitely come back!
  • 100%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • It's the best hostel I've ever been. The staffs are so nice and passion. The room is clean and the activities make everyone in hostel closer. Ryan is really helping. He even carried my stuff to the street for the cab. If I would go to Philly again , I would definitely stay here once again.
  • 86%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • very chill and personal atmosphere. had so much fun and felt very comfortable in the always clean rooms, beds and facilities.
  • 100%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Nicoletta Germany
  • Pretty decent hotel. A little pricey considering all I had was a bed and ensuite. If you're just passing through it's awesome. Friendly staff and not too fae deom local bars and pubs.
  • 77%
  • 10 Sep 2014 William Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Christmas doesn't get much better than wandering around a snow-coated market with a hot mulled wine in hand. The smell of roasted chestnuts and the twinkling lights will put even a Grinch into the Christmas spirit.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »