See other Philadelphia properties

The Philadelphia House

325 Cherry Street, Philadelphia, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 93% from 153 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Took the staff about an hour to check us in. Instead of saying sorry, later that night one of them came into our room an told us we have to pay more.In the rooms ther is hardly some space to move and there are way to less bathrooms. Also the location is verry bad.
  • 31%
  • 08 Oct 2014 Thomas Austria
  • great atmosphere and cozy
  • 86%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Anja Germany
  • This is a great place to stay. I was made to feel very welcome when I walked in and this is always appreciated since I am usually the elder when I see the other guests and this is a very young oriented staff that work and live here. The place is clean and very nice. Great location near the Old City area and a plus for me is that it is not party central. They are very respectful of quiet times and also keep this place very clean. I will stay here again.
  • 89%
  • 06 Oct 2014 Anonymous US Virgin Islands
  • Just awesome!! I'll be back soon:) thank you from the bottom of my heart
  • 100%
  • 27 Sep 2014 Kaori Japan
  • Arrived on my own into Philadelphia for one day and had little expectations of my overall experience in the city. That soon changed, however, when I entered the hostel. A thoroughly friendly and warm welcome greeted me when I arrived and everyone made me feel at home in the hostel. I was shown the best places to visit and I was grateful for that. The night out turned out to be a great night with all the guys in the hostel, which ended up with karaoke and was one of my best nights in America
  • 100%
  • 24 Sep 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • It's the best hostel I've ever been. The staffs are so nice and passion. The room is clean and the activities make everyone in hostel closer. Ryan is really helping. He even carried my stuff to the street for the cab. If I would go to Philly again , I would definitely stay here once again.
  • 86%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • very chill and personal atmosphere. had so much fun and felt very comfortable in the always clean rooms, beds and facilities.
  • 100%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Nicoletta Germany
  • Pretty decent hotel. A little pricey considering all I had was a bed and ensuite. If you're just passing through it's awesome. Friendly staff and not too fae deom local bars and pubs.
  • 77%
  • 10 Sep 2014 William Australia
  • So friendly and so warm here! The girl who works here is a nice person. She introduced many attractions to me and tell me the direction patiently.
  • 100%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Anonymous China
  • loved this hostel
  • 97%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Anonymous Lithuania
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »