See other Philadelphia properties

The Philadelphia House

325 Cherry Street, Philadelphia, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 93% from 148 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Small hostel. Good rooms. Good showers. Nice kitchen. The only bad point is that it would be great if we did not have to hear the noise of the air conditioning, or fan, I do not know all night. But earplugs solve the problem.
  • 69%
  • 31 Dec 2013 Anonymous France
  • Very safe atmosphere, great staff and awesome house mates. I had a lot of fun. Shout out to Bill - a humble and welcoming individual. Bedrooms are spacious. There's good enough storage space for the light traveler. Loved the living room/meeting area. Convenient kitchen. Bathrooms are cleaned thoroughly throughout the day. I'll definitely be back.
  • 89%
  • 31 Dec 2013 Edwin USA
  • Good hostel. Would definitely stay there again when I am in Philly.
  • 94%
  • 28 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I like this hostel very much. Warm and comfy atmospher. What I like the most is all staffs are so friendly. They maintain everything nice and clean. If I have a chance to go back to Philli, I will stay at Philli house for sure.
  • 100%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Anonymous Thailand
  • Shoeless coffee Netflix Ben Franklin Ikea cozy pillows apple pasta Small, modern hostel in a historic building within 3 blocks of almost everywhere. The staff live on-site and invest a lot in keeping their hostel/home clean and welcoming. There's an open kitchen stocked with coffee, tea, and some spices and oils that guests are allowed to use for cooking. Just enough rules to keep things organized and reasonably quiet. Only complaint is the squeaky bunk beds.
  • 94%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Annie USA
  • Everything was great!!
  • 100%
  • 21 Dec 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Love there!
  • 100%
  • 21 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
  • really goooood!!!
  • 100%
  • 15 Dec 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • I wish there were more card games and board games.
  • 97%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Anonymous Palestine
  • the best one ever
  • 100%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

While most party-hard backpackers in Europe stick to the big cities like Paris, London and Barcelona, you might end up cutting your nights (or even your trip) short. These cities come at a cost and just one cocktail can run upwards of $15. Luckily there are so many other beautiful cities around Europe which offer an exciting nightlife at half or even a third of the cost.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »