See other Philadelphia properties

The Philadelphia House

325 Cherry Street, Philadelphia, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 93% from 132 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Fun place to be, relaxed atmosphere, definitely gonna go there again if staying in Philly!
  • 97%
  • 22 Feb 2014 Martin Austria
  • Great place, will definitely be back.
  • 100%
  • 15 Feb 2014 Bryan USA
  • This place made me remember why hostels are the best way to travel. I would certainly stay again and wish I'd had more than just one evening there.
  • 97%
  • 12 Feb 2014 Carl USA
  • I had a wonderful stay! The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the hostel was clean, comfortable and had plenty of amenities. There are lots of activities organized for the hostel guests to meet each other and explore the city, and it's in a very convenient location as well. I would definitely stay here again!
  • 100%
  • 29 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This was my 1st hostel experience & I'm spoiled for any hostel to come after! ALL the staff are incredibly friendly & helpful. The cleanliness is phenomenal, & I never had to worry about my stuff getting stolen. Bringing in my own groceries was icing on top. I got to meet international peeps & learn about their lives & cultures. It's nearby the historical sites and museums. My visit to Philly was SO much better than it would've been had I stayed in a traditional, overpriced hotel. You guys ROCK!
  • 100%
  • 23 Jan 2014 Wendolyn USA
  • Thanks for the excellent stay! If I'm traveling again I will definitely return here. The place could stand to have slightly larger lockers, but I felt like the environment was trustworthy.
  • 94%
  • 23 Jan 2014 John USA
  • I was very happy, great people, nice atmosphere and very very helpful staff. One of the best hostels I have ever been to!
  • 97%
  • 20 Jan 2014 marie Czech Republic
  • Very good location. Nice people.
  • 20%
  • 18 Jan 2014 Vagner Brazil
  • In Philidalphia you don't really have much of an option for hostels it seems. In my opinion this place could have built the restrooms (shower sink and toilets) a little smarter. Avoid carpets near these areas which they did not. Staff is awesome and location is amazing.
  • 83%
  • 15 Jan 2014 Shane Canada
  • Absolute best place I've stayed in my travels. I wouldn't have liked Philadelphia nearly as much if I hadn't stayed here!
  • 100%
  • 12 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »