See other Philadelphia properties

The Philadelphia House

325 Cherry Street, Philadelphia, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 93% from 151 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everything was great!!
  • 100%
  • 21 Dec 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Love there!
  • 100%
  • 21 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
  • really goooood!!!
  • 100%
  • 15 Dec 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • I wish there were more card games and board games.
  • 97%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Anonymous Palestine
  • the best one ever
  • 100%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
  • Very friendly stuff. It is impossible being there without making friends :D I wish I could have stayed longer
  • 89%
  • 03 Dec 2013 Anonymous Estonia
  • Had a great time, was only in for the night but was made to feel very welcome and had a blast going out with everyone. Makes me want to go back to Philly if only to visit this hostel again. Great, hilarious people.
  • 100%
  • 02 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Was just passing through phili and stayed at the Philadelphia House for two night. Was sad to leave it, had a brilliant time with all staff and guests. Was greeted with a beer upon arrival, what more could ya want!!
  • 100%
  • 28 Nov 2013 Josh Australia
  • They are very friendly and helpful and loads of fun!!!
  • 100%
  • 28 Nov 2013 Alex India
  • Stayed here for one night and was very much pleased. The staff are very friendly, the place is clean from the living room, the sleeping rooms, the bathrooms and the kitchen. No funny smells anywhere. It is located in a good neighborhood. I think it was a great place to stay. Beds are bunkers though.
  • 97%
  • 22 Nov 2013 Anonymous Tanzania
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »