See other Taipei properties

The Q

4F, No.25, Lane 26, TaiShun St., DaAn Dist., Taipei, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 7.9km

Rating: 89% from 12 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This location was extremely convenient, close to Shida night market and university. Plenty of space and comfortable accomodations. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay in this part of Taipei.
  • 97%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great location inside the ShiDa night market! Converted apartment felt more like an AirBnB than a hostel. Nicely sunny and airy rooms, but a little messy. No housekeeping or really any service-- I stayed there for three days and never saw any of the staff. Every bed has a power outlet, which was great, and there were lots of closets and lockers. Decent value, and would be good for a medium-length stay (1-4 weeks).
  • 77%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • One of the best hostels with low price in Taipei with good staff, Janet. She always helped me with hospitality and smile. Good location by Shida night market and several Chinese language schools. The hostel was Clean with had relaxed atmosphere, and "innovative" check-in system with good security. Male dorms and female dorms were totally separated, and located in the different buildings as of May 2015.
  • 100%
  • 17 May 2015 Anonymous Japan
  • The hostel is well located near subway. There are lovely parks nearby to relax in and a great night market. The students from the local universities make the atmosphere active and cool. Great cafes and eating places. Janet looks after the place and it was very clean and tidy. She is friendly and ready to provide the best tips for Taipei and Taiwan.
  • 94%
  • 12 May 2015 Anonymous
  • The location is excellent it takes about ten minutes to walk there from the metro station and it is close to a night market so many university students hang around so it is quite safe to arrive there at night. There is even a supermarket on the way from the station to the place. The owner is very friendly and welcoming and made good recommendations on the good places to visit and good restaurants to go to. He spent quite a lot of tine poiting various spots on the map.
  • 94%
  • 06 Jan 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Very cozy and home-y! I loved the atmosphere and especially one of the assistants, Eunzy. She was so kind-hearted and such a hard worker! When people would forget to wash their dishes after they used them, she would wash them, and when I requested to change beds, she immediately changed and re-made the bed for me. I really appreciated everything she did for everyone.Almost everything is provided for you and it's right across the street from NTNU. Perfect for students/travelers! Very clean too!
  • 94%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Barry is very kind and helpful, but it's much more a rented apartment than a hostel. It's great if you like a very quiet place, not so much if you'd like to socialize among other travelers.
  • 74%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I have been here from 7.oct2014 to 11. Oct. 2014 Nera here u can find out easily shida nightmarket. further more staff is very kind. I want to send tnx them Alex and matthew. Later i'll bisit again.
  • 89%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I stayed here before because I loved the location and atmosphere so much, and it has changed (in a good way)! It still looks and feels like a home, everything is so clean, and if there is anything you need, the staff will help you right away! When I stayed here the first time, things were great, and now things are even better! I noticed it's a lot cleaner and organized now. I also love that almost everything is provided for the guests, such as toilet paper, laundry detergent, refrigerator etc.
  • 97%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »