See other Taipei properties

The Q

4F, No.25, Lane 26, TaiShun St., DaAn Dist., Taipei, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 7.9km

Rating: 85% from 13 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location is excellent it takes about ten minutes to walk there from the metro station and it is close to a night market so many university students hang around so it is quite safe to arrive there at night. There is even a supermarket on the way from the station to the place. The owner is very friendly and welcoming and made good recommendations on the good places to visit and good restaurants to go to. He spent quite a lot of tine poiting various spots on the map.
  • 94%
  • 06 Jan 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Very cozy and home-y! I loved the atmosphere and especially one of the assistants, Eunzy. She was so kind-hearted and such a hard worker! When people would forget to wash their dishes after they used them, she would wash them, and when I requested to change beds, she immediately changed and re-made the bed for me. I really appreciated everything she did for everyone.Almost everything is provided for you and it's right across the street from NTNU. Perfect for students/travelers! Very clean too!
  • 94%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Barry is very kind and helpful, but it's much more a rented apartment than a hostel. It's great if you like a very quiet place, not so much if you'd like to socialize among other travelers.
  • 74%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I have been here from 7.oct2014 to 11. Oct. 2014 Nera here u can find out easily shida nightmarket. further more staff is very kind. I want to send tnx them Alex and matthew. Later i'll bisit again.
  • 89%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I stayed here before because I loved the location and atmosphere so much, and it has changed (in a good way)! It still looks and feels like a home, everything is so clean, and if there is anything you need, the staff will help you right away! When I stayed here the first time, things were great, and now things are even better! I noticed it's a lot cleaner and organized now. I also love that almost everything is provided for the guests, such as toilet paper, laundry detergent, refrigerator etc.
  • 97%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • it is cheap but I would rather pay a bit more and stay in another hostel to me, the toilet was not clean, there was always smell in the toilet Moreover, this is not really hostel for traveler but rather apartment for short-term tenant the staff came only once per day to clean the room and toilet
  • 60%
  • 31 May 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • My host was amazingly helpfu l and friendly, spoke very good English, and knew all about some great places around Taipei and the surrounding area to go adventuring. Absolutely wonderful time, would stay there again in a heartbeat.
  • 89%
  • 16 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • the bathroom is quite old and no mirror in the bedroom. But The Q is quite good as a whole
  • 83%
  • 10 May 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Spring and Summer are full of musical adventures. Check out our list of some of the world's best (and in some cases lesser-known) music festivals happening this year

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »