See other Taipei properties

The Q

4F, No.25, Lane 26, TaiShun St., DaAn Dist., Taipei, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 7.9km

Rating: 89% from 13 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Too many long term guests, so no backacking experience.
  • 63%
  • 18 Aug 2015 Nadav Israel
  • It's really nice hostel and I feel like at home. The location is very good with food and night market around. Near MRT. The staff, especially Janet really help me a lot. Tabi was very nice too. They're really friendly and can communicate with English very well. Thank you The Q :)
  • 100%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Anonymous Indonesia
  • This location was extremely convenient, close to Shida night market and university. Plenty of space and comfortable accomodations. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay in this part of Taipei.
  • 97%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great location inside the ShiDa night market! Converted apartment felt more like an AirBnB than a hostel. Nicely sunny and airy rooms, but a little messy. No housekeeping or really any service-- I stayed there for three days and never saw any of the staff. Every bed has a power outlet, which was great, and there were lots of closets and lockers. Decent value, and would be good for a medium-length stay (1-4 weeks).
  • 77%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • One of the best hostels with low price in Taipei with good staff, Janet. She always helped me with hospitality and smile. Good location by Shida night market and several Chinese language schools. The hostel was Clean with had relaxed atmosphere, and "innovative" check-in system with good security. Male dorms and female dorms were totally separated, and located in the different buildings as of May 2015.
  • 100%
  • 17 May 2015 Anonymous Japan
  • The hostel is well located near subway. There are lovely parks nearby to relax in and a great night market. The students from the local universities make the atmosphere active and cool. Great cafes and eating places. Janet looks after the place and it was very clean and tidy. She is friendly and ready to provide the best tips for Taipei and Taiwan.
  • 94%
  • 12 May 2015 Anonymous
  • The location is excellent it takes about ten minutes to walk there from the metro station and it is close to a night market so many university students hang around so it is quite safe to arrive there at night. There is even a supermarket on the way from the station to the place. The owner is very friendly and welcoming and made good recommendations on the good places to visit and good restaurants to go to. He spent quite a lot of tine poiting various spots on the map.
  • 94%
  • 06 Jan 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Very cozy and home-y! I loved the atmosphere and especially one of the assistants, Eunzy. She was so kind-hearted and such a hard worker! When people would forget to wash their dishes after they used them, she would wash them, and when I requested to change beds, she immediately changed and re-made the bed for me. I really appreciated everything she did for everyone.Almost everything is provided for you and it's right across the street from NTNU. Perfect for students/travelers! Very clean too!
  • 94%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Barry is very kind and helpful, but it's much more a rented apartment than a hostel. It's great if you like a very quiet place, not so much if you'd like to socialize among other travelers.
  • 74%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »